We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Sweet Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Main entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main entry
Double day-bed
with Queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Main entry
Double day-bed
with Queen bed
Day-bed w/sofa bed
Full bath w/shower
Parking area in front
Tranquility  gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eunnah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Sweet Home”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was a home sweet home experience staying at grandma and grandpa’s house. The breakfast is an excellent and awesome combination of American and Asian cuisine. It was a house of love and care. I will definitely rate this place 5+ stars. No hotel can be compared with this place. After my brain surgery, God willing, I want to go back to this place and hug tight grandma and grandpa...:’)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sickawork...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Spot. Easy to find”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a spot close to Universal Studios that didn't break the bank and although a tight squeeze we did manage to fit okay. With four adult-sized teenage kids there wasn't much space left. Communication with James prior to our stay was excellent, as was the ease of payment through TA. James offered and recommended their other, larger accoms (Room with a View) but we had to stay on budget, and this wasn't a problem either. As mentioned, the breakfasts were a great start to the day, as are the conversations and little tips offered by James and Inja. It is a BnB in the true sense of the word. The room was clean and probably best suited to 2-3 people if staying for an extended period. There is off street parking and I would think a car is recommended for this location, but not absolutely necessary. It is located on a fairly busy thoroughfare. The house was built in 1925 and is well maintained, but don't come here expecting the Hilton. It is great value though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAOTO I
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean house and kind people”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The room that I stayed was clean and owners are friendly and kind. Besides, breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happychic...
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and felt at home.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic warm welcome from James and his wife. Excellent complementary breakfast that kept us going all day. Accommodation is in a great location and it felt very safe and friendly. Acommodation was clean and meet our expectations. If we ever return we would definitely stay at tranquility gardens again. Thank you both for a great experience .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind review. Our goal is to keep our guest smiling. Glad to have met your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmV0512
Pueblo of Acoma, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Awesome, 5 star stay!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Two travelers. Host were very accommadating and just great honest people. The fresh breakfast was a great addition to the stay! Room was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing