We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Ranked #77 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
So-So Cal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, good value”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed overnight at the Courtyard at Sherman Oaks on Oscar weekend, when everything in Hollywood and the Westside seemed to be booked. The rooms are a little small but very clean and well appointed, with comfortable beds. Double glass doors kept out 95% of the racket from the Ventura Freeway screaming along eight stories below. The location is convenient to the Studio City-Universal Studios area, and the Westside is just a short hop back down the San Diego Freeway. There are plenty of eateries a 2-block walk away at the Galleria. Compared to similar properties in the general area, it's convenient and a good value.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms should get less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvdljca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    136
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
98
50
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel is where the 405 and 101 highways meet. Great locations, everything is within walking distance. Hotel has indoor parking garage connected to hotel which was very convienent but very expensive. Rooms are clean, decent size with a refrigerator. Would stay here again, but the room and parking prices are very expensive. There aren't many choices for hotels if you want to stay in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fluffybunny6702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Small, claustrophobic size, room. I felt I was in Sweden.
Noisy, not only the noise from the street but also the noise from the water pipes. I was walk up from a sound sleep by somebody else taking a shower at 1 am.
I called the front desk upset. The receptionist was very nice and tried very hard to keep me in the hotel, as I was set on leaving. She move me to a suite for the rest of the night.
I will not stay there anymore. I am a Merriott elite member, if the staff cannot do the right thing at check in, it is too late to fix a wrong doing like this after midnight.
But, if you decide to stay here, make sure to ask for a "normal" size room and ear plugs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights for a business trip, and this was perfect for an extended stay. It was located 2 miles from my place of business so it was great to be so close. On my last trip to Sherman Oaks, this hotel had not yet opened, so I was obliged to stay in Universal City - the long commutes on I-405 made me feel as though I was back in NYC, ugh.

This hotel is immaculate and service is excellent; very helpful and courteous staff who go that extra mile.

The full-service restaurant was very good; the menu had the standard hotel fare but included some original dishes that were very tasty.

My room had a small sitting area and a large desk area; free wi-fi was included. Nice large screen HDTV.

This property is convenient to I-405 and 101 freeways; two blocks away is the Sherman Oaks Galleria with shops, food courts, movie theatres and the ubiquitous Cheesecake Factory :)

I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here on my next trip out west.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoddessDivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themishmans
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I thought the hotel was nice property - clean with a helpful front desk. Sure there was some traffic noise, but it hardly bothered me with the windows shut. It was perfect for my particular needs as I was visiting family for the Holidays and wanted some privacy. The hotel was in a perfect location for that. I also found it convenient for touring (assuming you have a car). We went to Universal, Hollywood Blvd. area, Santa Monica, Venice Beach. Since it is right off the highway, it was no problem getting anywhere (assuming you avoid rush hour(s)).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themishmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#116 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Address: 15433 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403-3003
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $277 - $407
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing