We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 415*
USD 290*
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
USD 678*
USD 468*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
USD 166*
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 382*
USD 259*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 316*
USD 279*
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
USD 185*
USD 149*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 548*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 586*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 474*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
157
231
156
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
231
156
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalpre cruiselong beachsail packagefree shuttlecorner suiteshuttle servicebreakfast buffetplatinum memberbed was very comfortablehotel shuttlerestaurants within walking distancedecent hotelhotel restaurantussparkingluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great hotel with onsite parking. We stayed here one night before the cruise and were pleased with all the amenities. We got a good deal booking through Pr*ceL*ne. We knew that it was for a single bed room and were gladly paid the upgrade fee when requesting 2 double beds. The hotel was very popular with cruise passengers. There is a shuttle van to take people to the cruise terminal and also an Enterprise rental office on-site.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank assistingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a nice hotel. I really like the big rooms and the beds are real comfy. I think maybe it's had other bad reviews because the kind of people that stay here are cruise ship passengers who tend to be extremely whiny people.
The room service here was some of the best I've seen. Obviously this is not a hotel to vacation, just one to stay to get you to your destination but I think it's one of the better ones!
The staff at the front desk could do with a few more manners and better customer service but the waiting staff were great and sweet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceansara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We arrived in LAX on a Sunday afternoon in order to board a cruise the following day. It seemed to make sense to get close to the cruise terminal while the LA traffic was light, so booked into the Crowne Plaza.
We had a lot of luggage and check in was slick. Our room was e xactly what one expects of a Crowne Plaza and represented good value.
One block to the west on South Centre St between W 6th and W 7th is a Wells Fargo ATM from which we extracted local currency.
Husband had breakfast in the restaurant and pronounced it good while I used the iron and board in the room closet to smarten up some of our stuff.
The Hotel runs a free shuttle minibus to places in the locality and were happy to take us to the cruise terminal at midday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BetsyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Why is it lobby hotels look so nice and the rooms are not?!!!

It is clean, the rooms look really old even on the club/executive level. If I were to be staying before or after a cruise, it is fine. Very convenient location for that and a couple blocks to the marina is a maritime museum and an Acapulco Mexican Chain restaurant. The actual city of San Pedro is pretty run down especially the main street with fast food, fuel, drugstores etc.
If you are there with a car, Long Beach is much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. The air/heating unit in our room was so loud we did not get good rest. The manager adjusted our rate for the inconvenience as there was nothing their hotel engineer could do about it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrynkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

terrynkathy,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights pre cruise in January. We booked thru priceline and got a good rate and it was well worth what we paid for it. Rooms were clean and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant served a very good breakfast and their evening mearls were reasonable. We would stay at this place again for a precruise.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews