We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place especially for cruisers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Ranked #127 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place especially for cruisers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here the night before boarding our cruise ship. Won a great rate using Priceline! The room was spacious, clean and so quiet. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff is great! There's also a complimentary shuttle to the cruise terminal. I especially enjoyed the fresh apples provided daily in the lobby. The only negative being that we didn't notice any restaurants nearby, so we ate at the Blu Restaurant in the hotel - good food and service. We will definitely stay here again when sailing out of the San Pedro terminal, especially for such a great price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StraitGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    191
    123
    43
    42
See reviews for
124
215
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great hotel with onsite parking. We stayed here one night before the cruise and were pleased with all the amenities. We got a good deal booking through Pr*ceL*ne. We knew that it was for a single bed room and were gladly paid the upgrade fee when requesting 2 double beds. The hotel was very popular with cruise passengers. There is a shuttle van to take people to the cruise terminal and also an Enterprise rental office on-site.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assistingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a nice hotel. I really like the big rooms and the beds are real comfy. I think maybe it's had other bad reviews because the kind of people that stay here are cruise ship passengers who tend to be extremely whiny people.
The room service here was some of the best I've seen. Obviously this is not a hotel to vacation, just one to stay to get you to your destination but I think it's one of the better ones!
The staff at the front desk could do with a few more manners and better customer service but the waiting staff were great and sweet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceansara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We arrived in LAX on a Sunday afternoon in order to board a cruise the following day. It seemed to make sense to get close to the cruise terminal while the LA traffic was light, so booked into the Crowne Plaza.
We had a lot of luggage and check in was slick. Our room was e xactly what one expects of a Crowne Plaza and represented good value.
One block to the west on South Centre St between W 6th and W 7th is a Wells Fargo ATM from which we extracted local currency.
Husband had breakfast in the restaurant and pronounced it good while I used the iron and board in the room closet to smarten up some of our stuff.
The Hotel runs a free shuttle minibus to places in the locality and were happy to take us to the cruise terminal at midday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mismaloya, Mexico
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Why is it lobby hotels look so nice and the rooms are not?!!!

It is clean, the rooms look really old even on the club/executive level. If I were to be staying before or after a cruise, it is fine. Very convenient location for that and a couple blocks to the marina is a maritime museum and an Acapulco Mexican Chain restaurant. The actual city of San Pedro is pretty run down especially the main street with fast food, fuel, drugstores etc.
If you are there with a car, Long Beach is much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. The air/heating unit in our room was so loud we did not get good rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrynkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
terrynkathy,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#177 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#187 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#229 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Address: 601 S Palos Verdes St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $190 - $292
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Gem of San Pedro! In this Los Angeles seaport town, you can enjoy cultural attractions, thriving businesses and a great coastal climate year-round. Recently renovated in cool hues with pops of color, our property is the place to stay! At the Crowne Plaza(R) Los Angeles Harbor hotel you are near the Port of Los Angeles, USS IOWA Battleship and Long Beach Convention Center. With almost 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, our hotel is a great location for business and social events. We also have a Business Center, dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs, making us "The Place to Meet." Our hotel is within minutes of the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention Center, Terrace Theater, cruise and ferry terminals, historic Fort MacArthur and the HMS Queen Mary. You can play a round of golf at the nearby Trump National Golf Club or hop a ferry to Catalina Island for the day or weekend visit to Crafted at POLA. For a relaxing evening, spend time at the San Pedro Gateway, watch the dancing waters and light show of the Fanfare Fountain. Masters of the art of hospitality, our friendly staff will make sure your stay is excellent. You can start your day with a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call and enjoy our outdoor pool with peak-a-boo views of the harbor, fitness center and Blu Restaurant and Lounge. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing