We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,385)
Filter reviews
4,385 results
Traveller rating
1,811
1,503
660
237
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,811
1,503
660
237
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city walk theme park cafe sierra visiting universal executive floor free shuttle self parking breakfast buffet corner room per day hollywood hills metro station shuttle service citywalk concierge burbank freeway
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 4,385 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We love the clean rooms and overall helfulness of stay. I have a permanent nerve damage so hte bed is very important for us choosing a hotal. The beds are soft and very comfortable as well as the lush pillows. My daughter wanted a pillow to go as she thoroughly enjoyed her hotel pillow compared to the home one she brought.. The breakfast buffet is yummy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank veronicabetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcook2017, General Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Most guest love our beds but some find them too shift - for those we do have bed boards that we can place under the bed to increase the firmness. As for the pillow you may purchase on line at hiltontohome.com. Again thank you for all the great comment and hope to see you back Gsin soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The location was perfect for the amount of time my family of ten wanted to spend on our VIP tour of Universal Studios. The entire staff was friendly, helpful & courteous from our entry to our exit. I can truly say, "The aloha spirit dwells there!" Go and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kathleen K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton at universal studios in la. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The shuttle to universal studios never showed up ( it was supposed to run every 15 minutes) So we walked instead. In the end it's a 5 minute walk to universal studios.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rochelleg709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Hilton shuttle to Universal Studios was a pleasure all day long. Top service, rooms, pool and breakfast cafe.
Parking fees were much too high but we really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KarenMPtennisnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Staff was awesome. Always helpful and friendly. Clean rooms.

Great location with free shuttle to City Walk/Universal Studios. Or about 10 minute walk. Walking distance to Metro station.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeckyS012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews