We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
747
441
144
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
441
144
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper building separate buildings bel air getty museum santa monica valet parking sunset boulevard rooms are large main lobby junior suite valet staff beverly hills within miles pool area is nice pool rodeo drive west hollywood
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place is so beautiful that I got married there. The grounds are so beautiful, the rooms are amazing (although I may have been upgraded due to my wedding), the staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and restaurant. Centrally located in West Los Angeles. Great for when you are visiting or looking for a relaxed stay-cation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Matias S,

We love hosting families who select The Luxe Sunset for their weddings and we truly appreciate your observations about our grounds, rooms, our staff, pool, and the restaurant. Thank you for noticing all of the details and we hope you and your guests continue to return to the property for many years to come!

Best Wishes,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Our son got married in L.A. and we had a bunch of out of town family and friends stay here for the weekend. The hotel was great and the staff really made the difference. Everyone we dealt was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The only slight negative was the outdoor fitness area by the pool; small and not all machines were working. But the pool was very nice. It was a pleasure working with the staff both in the planning stages and while there. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wimmyjeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear wimmyjeil,

We cannot begin to tell you what a privilege it was to welcome your son, your family and friends to a truly unforgettable event. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with TripAdvisor and for your words about our friendly staff and pool.

We would be honored to welcome everyone back to The Luxe Sunset Blvd Hotel and we hope to continue to play a role in your family's lives in the months and years to come. Thank you again for trusting us with this most important day.

Best Regards,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. Room was spacious and well appointed. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Room was so quiet. When we needed something (xtra towels or coffee) they arrived immediately. Hotel does have a nice restaurant and bar in the main level. However when we did go the bar, bartender was so overwhelmed that we left and went to a local place. Beautiful pool area. Workout area is outside and located by pool. Their machines need some updating. Both treadmills had inclines that didn't work. Their elliptical didn't work at all. The workout station (Apollo 5 system) was a bit antiquated and badly in need of an update. No free weights. Staff was very attentive and friendly. There is a problem with their two building set up. They are not connected and a walk up a relatively steep hill from one to another. If you want to be near pool and workout area, stay at top. If you want to be near lounge and bar/restaurant stay at bottom. If bringing a car be prepared to pay an additional 36 dollars a day. My some just came to visit us for an hour and they charged him. Also water pressure was not great.

Room Tip: Decide based on review if you want higher or lower faciilty. They are not connected and a good walk up and down hill via roadway.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Bob S,

I want to thank you for all of the great comments you shared with TripAdvisor about The Luxe Sunset Blvd Hotel including mention of our 'well appointed' rooms, 'the nice restaurant and bar' and our "beautiful pool area". I am sorry to read that our outdoor cardio equipment wasn't in excellent conditions. However, we are truly excited and are looking forward to the grand opening of our renovated fitness center!
I hope you will be in touch with me, personally, if I can assist you in making reservations at The Luxe Sunset Blvd Hotel in the future. It is important to us that each and every guest is completely satisfied and can enjoy accommodations that best suit them.

Best Regards,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The lux was a beautiful hotel and it was so nice. I was with my grandma and big brother for a event there so we stay there for a 3 night and it was winderful . I love the pool and all the other things to do there. I would go there agaum .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Ben D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Luxe Sunset Blvd Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you, your brother and grandmother were able to enjoy 3 nights of relaxation with us earlier this month! It sounds like the three of you were able to fully enjoy the amenities around the hotel.
We greatly look forward to welcoming you and your family back as repeat guests!

Sincerely,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

After staying in a couple of different hotels in California, the Luxe was our last stop and unfortunately a bit of a disappointment. It was our mistake that we choose a hotel a bit out of the loop but it was a shame that there were no local restaurants or shops to walk to. We felt there was a lot missing at the hotel, it seemed to lack facilities with an outdoor gym..which couldn't really be classed as a gym. There was no lift which was a pain when carrying luggage up or down the stairs.
The restaurant was pleasant, however we only ever had breakfast, the waiters were very lovely and accommodating.
The pool wasn't half as nice as it is shown in the photos, there were no members of staff around the pool to take drinks orders etc. If you wanted to order any food or drinks you had to ring down to room service.
Our room was extremely spacious, however our window looked out on to the freeway which was very loud at night and the 'mini bar' was simply set out on the table top..so room temperature drinks and chocolate.
Overall it was okay but I wouldn't say it was a 5*

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 453chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudith C, Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear 453chloe,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the circumstances that led to this review. It is our goal to provide a positive and memorable experience for all of our guests, and clearly we did not accomplished this with you and your family. I have sent you a private message with my contact details and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. We will work diligently to make your experience at The Luxe Sunset Blvd Hotel moving forward a positive one.

Sincerely,
Hudith Castro
Front Office Manager
(310) 691 7557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews