We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot to stay in Hollywood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Ranked #3 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The best spot to stay in Hollywood!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a great place to stay, the best location, right behind the Hollywood Highland Mall and the Kodak Theatre. We had an executive suite, which had a large kitchen, a dining area, a balcony area,a bathroom and vanity area, sizeable wardrobes and two king size beds- which were exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is offered on the mezzanine level above the lobby and has cereal, muffins, bagels and croissants. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place has a really comfortable, homely feeling. The pool is lovely too. For the extremely low prices it charges to stay, this is the best place to be in Hollywood, we loved it and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khmersrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    793
    127
    23
    9
See reviews for
969
585
97
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is near to every place in Hollywood. It's really fantastic. I really recommend.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oldair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here! The price is really good, especially in LA and really everything you need is provided for. Our room was pretty big with a double bed, a hallway with closet space and a safe, a bathroom with bath, a kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, kitchenette, plates, cups and utensils. There is even a little balcony. Even though it is not a luxurious room, the room is very good! Furthermore, there is a swimming pool and one free parking spot per room in their garage, which is really a plus! The staff is nice. The location is awesome, really a one minute walk to the Kodak Theatre and the mall and about 3 minutes to the Walk of Fame. They provide a free breakfast, but we haven’t used it, since we rather enjoyed our own breakfast in our room. So, to conclude: good price, good quality, good location! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

For the price we paid & the location you cannot go wrong. Even though this hotel is dated, it goes out of its way to provide a comfortable stay & the staff are so helpful. We were a family of five & the rooms are spacious enough with a separate master bedroom. The kitchen is adequate with everything you need. The only problem I had was the walls are thin so we heard the people next door, however I would not let it deter you from staying here. The hotel is a walk to Kodak Theatre, restaurants, attractions & shopping. We caught the Metro to the ice hockey, just a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Orchid Suites and we won't go anywhere else. The staff are great and the check in process was quick and easy. We love the free parking, the free continental breakfast every morning was enough with bagels, toast, cereals, fruit, muffins, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice on offer. There is a computer for use with free WiFi and printing facilities which is great when you need to print out your boarding passes or tourist info and directions.
If you are looking for a great value hotel within steps of the Hollywood & Highland Centre and Graumans Chinese Theatre then this is the place for you. Next time we are in Hollywood we will definately be staying at Orchid Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,040 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,577 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,113 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,449 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Orchid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Orchid Suites

Property: Hollywood Orchid Suites
Address: 1753 Orchid Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $239 - $345
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Orchid Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Orchid Suites owes its success to a superior location and a commitment to security, friendly service and value. We are next door to the Hollywood & Highland Center which includes TCL Chinese Theatre (formerly Grauman's Chinese Theatre), the Dolby Theatre (home of the Academy Awards), the Loew's Hotel Hollywood, the METRO station, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Walk of Fame, movie theaters, restaurants, clubs, bowling lanes and shopping. We are within close walking distance to the Hollywood Bowl, the Roosevelt Hotel, The Magic Castle and Yamashiro. Universal Studios and Pantages Theatre at Hollywood & Vine is just one subway stop away. Most of our rooms have fully equipped kitchens and a dining area. We offer a complimentary, light continental breakfast, free WIFI and free local calls. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours; check in is at 3 p.M. And check out at noon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Orchid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Orchid Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Orchid Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing