We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
233
649
461
149
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
649
461
149
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsin n out burgergreat locationchinese theatreuniversal studiossunset boulevardwalking distancecontinental breakfastper dayparking garagedolby theatremetro stationcoffee makerihopfamehollywoodstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The remote in the room didn’t work. There was no refrigerator although there was suposed to be. We all got some kind of bug bites while asleep. This is the first Days In we’ve stayed at without actual breakfast. It was a continental breakfast advertised incorrectly- imo. Was disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank quenbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit and will make we look into your concerns with your room to ensure you and our future guests are happy with each stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The lift broke down on first entry trapping my wife and children with luggage (we were told by the service man that it regularly fails). The first room we were checked into smelt of urine, stale smoke and was extremely noisy (it was right on the Sunset Strip). We asked to change rooms and the staff obliged. The second room was cleaner but still needed a major update from the 1980’s decor. Also the room was tiny, barely enough room to move around the beds and the bathroom tiny (I though Americans liked everything Extra Large!). The side light broke on first use but we laughed it off. What else can go wrong we thought? Well we need not have asked because someone in the office put a hold on our credit card for twice the amount that our stay was quoted making any purchases for the next 4 days tricky. Yep, they didn’t remedy the situation until we checked out! I’ve stayed I hotels all over the world and through the world and this hotel ranks in my top 5 worst hotels of all time.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank perrysco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for giving us your feedback, we are sorry to hear about your experience during your visit and will make sure we address the elevator, room and most importantly the hold; we hope to get a chance to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This Sunset Blvd hotel has the perfect location in the heart of Hollywood. 2nd stop for our US vacation and stayed for 3 days 2 nights from dec 12-14. Hotel has a family room for 5 pax. Free breakfast. Next door is In-N-Out Burger and a number of food outlets and convenience stores for everyday needs! All the Hollywood Highlights are within 10 minutes walking distance. I will definitely book them if we visit again⭐️

Room Tip: Good family rooms for 5 pax, check on sofa bed (it was not opened when we came though it was ready for use)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for the five star rating after your recent visit to our Days Inn, we are please to know that our hotel could accommodate all your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. The location was good for us, walking distance to the Walk of Fame and a short Uber ride to Universal Studios, and right next door to In n Out Burger. The complimentary breakfast was good, it wasn’t a hot buffet breakfast, but there was plenty to choose from to start your day. Coffee, toast, pastries, cereals and fruit etc. We were happy with our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are happy to know that your two night stay with us was a good one and that our location was ideal for your visit; we look forward serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews