We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #80 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Baker City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We loved our stay at Rodeway inn. Service is great. Manager is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Location was good. Hotel is close to restaurants and groceries.We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loner h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    245
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
116
259
89
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

After spending the whole day in the beach, we decided to spend the night at this hotel, which we just searched randomly from the internet. We were really impressed with the room. It was spacious ,well organized and smelling fresh. The private jacuzzi was a big treat, very clean. The Front Desk Manager Was very Professional and he also answers the phone right away not like the other ones that we tried calling. Also The location was just around the corner of almost any stores that you will need e.i. quick snacks Jack in d box, MickeyD, Gas Walgreens etc...

Room Tip: I think Any Room is quiet, and also try getting the one with the Jacuzzi for a very reasonable price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Spotlessly clean rooms : very helpful manager . Despite being close to the highway, still quiet. Lots of good restaurants nearby- Macdonalds just across the road. Ideal for the four days we were here .

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn PCH on a west coast road trip and it was definitely worth the money we paid to stay there. While it isn't right in Los Angeles, it is close enough to so many major highways that you can really get anywhere in the metropolitan area quickly enough (assuming you're not needing to travel during rush hour). We were able to travel to Malibu, downtown LA, and Hollywood from here without any real traffic delays, which we did not expect going in.

As far as the room itself, it was basically what you expect from a Rodeway. This certainly isn't a five-star resort, but the rooms were very clean and mostly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and that is much appreciated given the low quality beds at many similarly priced hotels. Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the money and it was a great spot for us leaving for our next destination in San Diego. The owner was very nice and accommodating as well, which added to the positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

If vacationing or on business travel this is a good spot to stay close to all in area. The staff makes sure rooms are well maintained after former remodel. Manager takes good care of your needs and I always register with Choice Hotels for this one if in area. Earn points towards free nights on their system which covers many other hotel chains as well. Parking is not easy to get in and out but ample spaces available. WiFi available. Easy to find and moderately low cost. Good value for short stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#72 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#119 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#203 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#181 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $115 - $171
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing