We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Nearby Hotels
USD 287*
USD 221*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 370*
USD 282*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 405*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
USD 157*
USD 147*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 329*
USD 244*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 149*
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 289*
USD 262*
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
USD 1,272*
USD 1,121*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza(Los Angeles)
USD 289*
USD 266*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
USD 180*
USD 172*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
342
248
56
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
248
56
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi roomflat screen tvla areabed was very comfortablecomfortable stayi highly recommend this hotelfree parkingshort drivecoffee makermicrowavechannelshbofreewayratesprosconsproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

After spending the whole day in the beach, we decided to spend the night at this hotel, which we just searched randomly from the internet. We were really impressed with the room. It was spacious ,well organized and smelling fresh. The private jacuzzi was a big treat, very clean. The Front Desk Manager Was very Professional and he also answers the phone right away not like the other ones that we tried calling. Also The location was just around the corner of almost any stores that you will need e.i. quick snacks Jack in d box, MickeyD, Gas Walgreens etc...

Room Tip: I think Any Room is quiet, and also try getting the one with the Jacuzzi for a very reasonable price!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Spotlessly clean rooms : very helpful manager . Despite being close to the highway, still quiet. Lots of good restaurants nearby- Macdonalds just across the road. Ideal for the four days we were here .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank DW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn PCH on a west coast road trip and it was definitely worth the money we paid to stay there. While it isn't right in Los Angeles, it is close enough to so many major highways that you can really get anywhere in the metropolitan area quickly enough (assuming you're not needing to travel during rush hour). We were able to travel to Malibu, downtown LA, and Hollywood from here without any real traffic delays, which we did not expect going in.

As far as the room itself, it was basically what you expect from a Rodeway. This certainly isn't a five-star resort, but the rooms were very clean and mostly quiet. The bed was very comfortable and that is much appreciated given the low quality beds at many similarly priced hotels. Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the money and it was a great spot for us leaving for our next destination in San Diego. The owner was very nice and accommodating as well, which added to the positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

If vacationing or on business travel this is a good spot to stay close to all in area. The staff makes sure rooms are well maintained after former remodel. Manager takes good care of your needs and I always register with Choice Hotels for this one if in area. Earn points towards free nights on their system which covers many other hotel chains as well. Parking is not easy to get in and out but ample spaces available. WiFi available. Easy to find and moderately low cost. Good value for short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in Los Angeles for 3 days. We had a room with whirlpool The room was very nice, super clean and comfortable. The look out of the window was not that nice(we saw on a wall), but everyting else was very good.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly.
We would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaphaelSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews