We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some bright spots”
Review of Redbird

Redbird
Ranked #17 of 11,858 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Several Seating Options for dinner and weekend brunch! In addition to the Courtyard, enjoy our Indoor Dining Room and Garden. Reserve on Tock. See more about all our happenings - including weekly tasting menus (returning soon), brunch, happy hour, dinner, immersive experiences and use as a filming location on our website redbird.la or @redbirdla.
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The cocktails were interesting combinations and enjoyed them. The service patchy. The food: burger and chicken sandwich average, asparagus delicious and the nectarine almond cake very good. I would not go back but enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JillM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The food by all accounts was delicious. The cocktails were inventive and well made. Just be ready to eat odd things (chicken hearts, head cheese, etc.)

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 131joshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The food was excellent, but the service was a bit slow. Although they have a beautiful atrium for seating, we were first escorted to a table in the bar. Our request to sit in the actual restaurant was accomodated immediately, but we thought it was odd we needed to ask. Once seated the waitress came over and explained the menu, but then left us for about 20 minutes,. Several members of our party tried to get her attention, to no avail. Once she did arrive, the rest of the evening went smoothly, including a timely visit from the sommelier when we were selecting a bottle of wine.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I1860QPmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Almost everything about this restaurant was extremely enjoyable. Chef Neal Fraser's delectable food overcame the loudness (it was hard to communicate with our waiter at times) and sometimes irritating electronic music. We were so enraptured with our meal the noise issues fell to the back of our minds. Redbird is meant for patrons to share the dishes. It makes the meal so much more fun when you can taste several of the plates. Seasonally set, the menu has many offerings to suit any palate. Foie Gras Trochon, Rack of Lamb and sweet pea dessert were our favorites. Set in the old refectory of the historical St. Vibiana's cathedral you also experience a bit of LA history.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The restaurant itself is very beautiful and the staff were very attentive. Went in for lunch with coworkers and no one was too impressed. The burger was ok, nothing special, as was the chicken sandwich. The french fries were really good though. I may come back for a cocktail.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Redbird also viewed

 

Been to Redbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.