We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay At the Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and it has consistently one of the best hotels in the world for comfort, service, and security. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. Great pool, bar, and other public areas. In fact the bar off the lobby is one of the coolest places to hang out in BH. Room service is great and available 24 hours a day. The hotel is located on a relatively quiet street in Beverly Hills and is actually a comfortable walking distance from neighborhood restaurants, cafes, and shops. Overall this hotel has a nice residential feel (as if you are part of the neighborhood).

This property is everything you would expect from a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,068 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our experience with this particular Four Seasons is one that made us total devotees to this company. In May of 2008 my father had a heart transplant at Ceders Sinai. The hotel had a special rate for people with family in the hospital. But that's only part of how well we were treated during that time. We returned throughout his recovery staying there each time, and after. After so many glorious visits I wrote to the general comments page on their website and thanked them for all the care and detail they put into making guests feel truly special. I received an exquisite letter back from one of the executives and from then I was hooked. Seattle, New York, Carlsbad, and then Lisbon. The ways in which this hotel has made me feel like their most valued guest. Every time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AustinMWatkins, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear lilgil,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel. You are correct that we have a fortunate relationship with Cedars Sinai Medical Center which allows us the opportunity to host many families who need to visit their facility. We also understand how emotional and difficult the experience can be so we do our best to be sensitive to those families to help comfort them as much as possible.

Our team appreciates your kind words & loyalty to Four Seasons. We hope to welcome you back whenever your plans bring you to Los Angeles.

Warm regards,

Austin Watkins
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Outstanding service . Although the location is not in the heart of Beverly Hills the hotel provides a courtesy car within 2 miles ,so even if you don't have a car you can shop and enjoy a lot of great restaurants,because there are a lot in the area,including Rodeo Drive!!!.
The rooms are not big but are confortable .The hotel decor is absolutely beautiful.Even being a city hotel there are a lot of green areas ,beautiful flowers everywhere inside and outside. The bar and the restaurant are amazing and good choice of food.It was really a wonderful experience and the best was really the outstanding staff.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view and choose those from where you can look at Hollywood Hills with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

lives up to the expectations. as soon as you check in, you are welcomed by the staff.special thanks to Ms Keisha who remembered it was my daughter's birthday and had a cake and surprise complimentary spa voucher ready for her.
Rooms; spacious, clean & updated, each room has a iPad and for once a decent basic wireless connection which is complimentary, one can upgrade for a fee for a faster speed connection.
room service is standard and quick. bathroom are clean and spacious.
Location; excellent, located in a quiet residential area, 5 minutes by car to rodeo drive and 30 min to universal studio, kodak theater and 45 min to disneyland.
Amenities; decent gym and pool, spa is undergoing renovation.
Food; good, pricey which is expected.
One has multiple choice in selecting a hotel in beverly hills, but what makes four season stand out is the service, right from the valet attendant to room cleaning personnel and attention to detail, plus where else would you get a complimentary Rolls Royce / Mercedes S550 ride to nearby shops.
Like my daughter said," four seasons forever".

Room Tip: higher floor rooms facing downtown, one can see HOLLYWOOD sign on a clear day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sawlanimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Excellent hotel.. wanted to stay here many times and finally got the chance.. it was great and will def return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ojal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
729 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,202 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#10 of 355 in Los Angeles
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $665 - $1,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing