We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and vibe”

Cassell's Hamburgers
Ranked #32 of 11,908 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived on a Thursday evening with my girlfriend. The room was full and we got seated at the bar facing kitchen.
Service was efficient and the food REALLY tasty.
The bun is delicious. Patty was great.
The right place for delicious burgers.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank beno_tg650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It seems like everything on the menu is just delicious with friendly service in a charming atmosphere.

The tuna melt was totally amazing, I got sides of avocado and mushrooms to go with it. The chicken fried chicken sandwich was out of this world.

We loved the diner atmosphere. Food came out quickly and everyone was super friendly. We came back for dessert and the homemade pies were absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AshishGuptasfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, all great from service to ambient music.
The french toast is delicious and served in a generous portion. Nice coffee and orange juice, but the latter is a bit too sweet.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fábio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I'm not a big burger person. However, Cassell's seemed like an authentic spot for an old school experience when it comes to burgers. When I saw the patty melt on the menu, I went for it...plus bacon. It was delicious. The fries were pretty good as well. They were cooked to perfection. The staff are very friendly and the service was fast. It was a pretty good dining experience!

Last thought, I thought it was a bit expensive.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KendraDawnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Next to the Normandie Hotel this is a great little Coffee and Burger eatery.
Arriving from a late evening flight this was an excellent place to get a meal.
Although the place was busy the service was good and the hamburgers were cooked fresh and of good quality.
This has a great buz about it and is a popular eating place

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffkinsmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassell's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Cassell's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing