We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis of calm”
other travellers have booked this property
Look at this lovely view of our Contemporary Cottage nestled in our backyard, facing the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Look at this lovely view of our Contemporary Cottage nestled in our backyard, facing the pool.
The Cottage has a serene and peaceful view, beyond the shade of the Carrotwood tree and fountain.. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Look at this lovely view of our Contemporary Cottage nestled in our backyard, facing the pool.
The Cottage has a serene and peaceful view, beyond the shade of the Carrotwood tree and fountain..
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
There is also a dining area if you are in the mood to cook or just order delivery.
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
This could be used as a bedroom vanity or desk.
The Master Bedroom
This is the lovely view from the bedroom windows.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The shower has new copper plumbing for excellent water pressure.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Private Washer/dryer
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Private Patio
Private Patio
Enjoy the peaceful surroundings of our Contemporary Cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SeanDW1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Contemporary Cottage is a jewel. It's in the midst of the city, close to everything, but is quiet, private and very enjoyable. The pool provides a calming, relaxing interlude, and the cottage facilities were clean, comfortable and easy. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lestrin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed this cottage with our little one. The location was perfect for us and we only wish we could have stayed a little longer! Both the inside and the outside of the cottage were clean and very well maintained. The owner wrote our names on a little welcome board near the door, which was so sweet. They asked us what we liked to drink and put some bottles in the fridge before we arrived. Michael was friendly and available, happy to answer any questions we might have.
It was a wonderful experience and we will totally come back the next time we visit the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelgchi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in LA”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at the Contem. Cottage was wonderful. From sending out the initial inquiry about renting the cottage to checking out everything was very smooth. Michael (the owner) always replied to all my emails promptly and provided us with everything we possibly might need at the cottage. We flew in from Chicago for 5 nights and I’m glad this was the place we stayed. I noticed that Michael went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable by adding extra touches like having a “Welcome sign”, providing us with current reading magazines, beverages in the refrigerator, and recommendations of nearby restaurants/stores. The cottage is kept very clean and I have absolutely no complains. It’s a safe and quiet neighborhood but also close enough to sightsee LA. Would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manton, California
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything !!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Extraordi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you, Dimitri, for the wonderful review! You are the quintessential guest! Warm, friendly, communicative, and you took excellent care of the Cottage. We hope you come back some day, and this time, drive up the coast of California, the most beautiful coastal drive on the planet. I highly recommend you to other hosts around the world. You are a 5-Star Guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing