We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You MUST stay here!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of View From The Top

Patio overlooking Beachwood Canyon & 'HOLLYWOOD'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio overlooking Beachwood Canyon & 'HOLLYWOOD'
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Patio overlooking Beachwood Canyon & 'HOLLYWOOD'
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Hollywood Sign from our private rooftop patio
Enjoy your coffee looking over the Canyon
Sun in the evenings
Happiness
The Neighborhood
Bathroom
Bathroom
Always hot water
Kitchenette
Private Entrance
Communal BBQ
Griffith Observatory close by
The Downstairs Garden
Downstairs communal area
Cable TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kelly V
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You MUST stay here!”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband & I stayed with our 5 kids at James and In Ja's for 2 nights. We didn't want to leave. Their hospitality was second to none, greater than any other place we've stayed at. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the beds were so comfortable. The added bonus of laundry facilities was perfection! But the best part was the warmth and kindness from James and In Ja. What an honour to have met such beautiful people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Unbeatable view, kindliest hosts”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay was wonderful. James and his wife were exceptional hosts. The rooftop patio has an unbeatable view of the HOLLYWOOD sign, just like the pictures show (i.e it's not zoomed in to get a better shot--it's really that close).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thanks for your kind review; glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisL513...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Why any family would stay in a hotel when they could stay in a location like this is beyond me. James and InJa were such great hosts who made us wonderful homemade breakfasts every morning and shared with us their wonderful life experiences. He showed us his Olympic torch and let our kids take pictures with it. And having such a wonderful location with a deck that overlooks the Hollywood Sign is just the icing on the cake. Would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorna Sar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house is beautiful, comfortable, clean, great view of the Hollywood sign, conveniently located and close to everything. Inja and James are terrific hosts (actually Olympic champion hosts), the kindest people you could meet and only made our stay even better, it felt like home. I have nothing bad to say and I wouldn't hesitate going back here when I am in LA. I give them 10 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing