We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Marriott LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
404 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Courtyard Marriott LAX”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed for one short night as had a 5am flight. This is definitely the best location for one night if you have an early flight and the 24/7 shuttle was reliable, so no heart attacks while waiting to get to LAX. For that reason I rate this hotel "Very Good". Everything was fine, but average. We didn't think the cafe was up to much and the friendly staff recommended a good restaurant in a hotel five minutes walk away.

I would not recommend this hotel for anything other than a "one night before your flight" stay. And if you have a later flight you can find better hotels a lot cheaper, but further away from LAX.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    398
    112
    22
    16
See reviews for
189
244
85
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Good looking hotel, upscale lobby, nice cafe as well as snack shop in the lobby. Great place for stay over before flight. Quiet, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, large, clean baths. Reliable shuttle service.

Room Tip: Corner suite has glass wall in spacious walk in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleb613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

When I think of Courtyards I think motel. But this Courtyard is a hotel 2 minutes from LAX and perfect for our overnight stay before an early morning flight. We had a rental car, but first dropped off our luggage and golf clubs. Found out the rental car return was right around the corner. The concierge said to ask for a ride back that Avis provided. Took under ten minutes from the time I left the Courtyard to return the car and be back in the room. We wanted more than the lobby Bistro offered for dinner so the concierge made reservations for us at the Paparazzi Restaurant in the Sheraton next door (2 minute walk) that was excellent. The room had up-to-date furnishings, a great shower, and comfortable Marriott quality bedding and pillows. We had no problem storing our golf bags and then getting a shuttle at 5:30 a.m. for the five minute ride to our terminal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile


The beauty about the Courtyard Marriot LAX is the close proximity to LAX airport.  It was perfect for us as we were only stopping over in LA for 2 days, with an early flight the next morning.

There is a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. Runs about every 15 minutes, and it only stops at 1 other hotel. A big bonus. If you want to do a tour to downtown, the hotel can arrange.

Another nice touch is the "Boarding Pass" area in the foyer of the hotel. Start the computer and every major airline has an icon. Click the icon and it takes you straight to the seat allocation / boarding pass of that airline.  The printer is beside the computer and in under 2 minutes, my boarding pass is in my hands. All complimentary, which is great.

The other big plus is free wifi. When traveling, it is nice to be able to keep in touch and check emails and txt messages. With some hotels charging up to $25 a day for wifi, this can be very expensive over a 4 week holiday.

The room was clean and spacious. There was very minor noise from aircraft. I am a very light sleepr, and never heard a thing.

Check in was seamless, and took under 2 minutes.

Just 50 meters from the hotel is the bus stop for the beachside express. This service runs every 30 minutes to Manhattan Beach, and is only $5 return. Amazing value. Try Manhattan Beach instead of Venice Beach, you will love it.

I would stay there every time I had to visit LA. It has all bases covered.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLAX, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Happy to hear you enjoyed all the benefits and amenities the Courtyard/LAX had to offer the both of you over your two day visit to Southern California. Our convenient location to the airport, popular area attractions and of course Manhattan Beach is all just a short distance away making it a great location while spending minimal time getting to your next relaxing destination. For a minimal fee of $5 per person, the Ocean Express Trolley offers scheduled round-trip transportation to nearby Manhattan Beach…a great day trip to one of California’s classic beaches which also features unique boutique shopping and delectable dinning experiences. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed here 6th August for one night having been booked out from the Custom Hotel - I'd say it was a fair swop.
The rooms were large, clean and modern and the beds very comfortable. Just what you'd expect from Marriott.
The hotel has a small deli which was great for breakfast.
My only gripe was with a taxi. We had a tour booked at Universal Studios for 10.00am and therefore requested a taxi at reception before 9.00am. There were taxi's in a rank outside. The 'taxi' did not arrive for over half an hour then the driver advised we would not make it by 10.00 and should have called for one earlier. Huh? The 'taxi' had no meter nor an indications it was a taxi and we were charge $85 for the trip. We were late but rang ahead to the studio and they accomodated us. The return journey in a metered taxi was half this. My advice - take a taxi from the rank outside.
Apart from this issue no issues with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,620 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $235 - $376
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing