We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply: there are better for the same price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valley Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #267 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply: there are better for the same price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Making things short: cheap hotel, regular rooms (old, smelly -old furniture- but seemed clean), not trustworthy clerks (altered the price the second time we asked). Complimentary breakfast (nothing from another planet and lacked of fresh fruits) and internet connection (that wasn't bad).

In general, you can easily find better hotels at the same distance from downtown...so just stay in case of emergency :) (ok, ok...it's not SO bad).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iSSergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    33
    22
    50
See reviews for
53
31
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

True the hotel is old but for the price it wasn't that bad. I have to say this was the first hotel in California that kept to the price I was confirmed for and didn't try to charge more once we arrived. The staff was always friendly and working hard to please the guests.
We had clean towels, and bedding each day. The breakfast provided was okay too.
The hotel is in a good location for getting on the 405, 5 and 118.
There are plenty of gas stations, restaurants and even a grocery store "Ralphs" near the hotel. The hotel is situated in a neighborhood setting so more like home.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heartless_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

This place was the most affordable option in the area, but it wasn't worth it in the slightest. The room was filthy, it's right off of a busy road, the bed had to be atleast 25 years old. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svk033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Guest House Inn. We never have stayed in a hotel where there were so many problems. We constantly had to report issues to the front desk. We would not recommend staying here.

Our experience:

- The entry door did not securely shut and lock. It looked as if someone had broken in prior.
- The mattress was old and in poor condition. Don’t expect comfort here.
- Ants and crickets in the bathroom.
- We noticed the bathroom floor was not cleaned well. Dead carcasses of prior insects. We could only imagine what was in the dark carpet where dirt isn’t as visible.
- Cable TV was advertised, however, it wasn’t working. We noticed the coaxial cable from the wall to the television was broken and had been taped back together by electrical tape.
- The temperature control dial on the heater was broken. The heater worked, but we were unable to control the temperature.
- They were unable to move us to a different room on the first day we arrived because there were plumbing issues in the main building that were being repaired. They did move us to a different room on the second day. The second room was in the main building and it was in better condition. The cable TV still didn’t work and they had to swap out television sets. It appears that you will have cable if you are in a room where the TV supports it.
- We did have the advertised waffle breakfast one of the days we were there. The other day, it wasn’t available.
- We weren’t sure if the pool was open or closed. It had water in it but it was full of leaves. It was far from being something that we would want to swim in.

Overall, it was simply too much of a hassle to stay here. The hotel is old and not well maintained. The pictures displayed on the hotel website don’t paint an accurate picture of what you can expect.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CATraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2008

We have stayed at this hotel in the past when it was under a different name and saw that it had been remodeled so we expected it to be better than it was years ago. This was not the case. The room was shabby, dents in the wall, stains on the ironing board, sagging countertop. We turned on the heater and it blew dust into the air. We won't be staying there again.

  • Liked — the location in regard to the event we were attending
  • Disliked — the shabby condition of the room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DianeRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#121 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Studio 6 Van Nuys
Studio 6 Van Nuys
#249 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#233 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#191 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#194 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#198 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn & Conference Center

Property: Valley Inn & Conference Center
Address: 10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $97 - $128
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Valley Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hotel Los Angeles
Valley Inn And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing