We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joandjohn...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom apartment is in a great position, just a street off Sunset Boulevard so perfect for sightseeing trip. We made use of kitchen as a break from constantly eating out on our 2 week trip . Garages a great bonus too as no parking or security worries. Denis was a perfect host and made sure we were happy and was alwYs on hand if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell W
Wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would recommend this apartment.
Excellent facilities and location to central LA was perfect.
Quality furnishings and friendly host all made for a brilliant stay.
Secure carpark was a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing negative.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneLB
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This rental was great. Duke provided directions upon our arrival and met us with the key. There is gated parking and the place is very nice. They had a book full of dining suggestions, local area info, etc. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a kitchen and living room as well as small outdoor deck. Fit our family of 5 perfectly. The location was great. A grocery store a block or two away. 7-11 a few blocks away. Not too far from a Target. It was very near the strip which includes Graumans Chinese Theater, the Walk of Fame, etc. Not to far from Capitol Records bldg, etc. Our only issue was that the beds were pretty firm but the linens were very nice and we felt very comfortable staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: firmeness of the beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
385Betty7...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Duke and Van's apartment. It was clean and in great condition Duke welcomed us and we found that he was a really lovely man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and position
Liked least: did not find anything which we really did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome position, wonderful facilities”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled to LA from the Grand Canyon and were met by Duke, who was so very helpful and helped us to settle in answering all our questions.
This property is located just off Sunset Blvd and was the ideal location to walk to the Hollywood Bowl, the Star walk of fame and many other places of interest.
We were provided with a comprehensive list of amenities we may need even a discount card for the local supermarket.
The apartment was well presented, clean and very tidy, the furnishings were good quality although the bed and lounge were a little harder than we are used to. what we loved was the peace and quiet of the apartment building. also the two car spaces for parking was a real bonus and gave us a sense of security.
All in all this was a great place to stay, we would not hesitate to stay here again, thumbs up for this property,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: there were no problems at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for being great guests and friendly! We are truly looking forward to welcoming you all back anytime. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing