We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I recommend this to anyone traveling to LA!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bonus Level King Bed Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living Room
Bonus Level King Bed
Master Bath
Elevator to transport hour luggage
Patio Deck with Bar B Q
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Hand crafted stairs
Common Bath
Master Bath
Hardwood Flooring
Bonus Bath
Powder Room
Powder Room
BBQ
Patio
Bonus Level Seating
Bonus Level Cal King Bed
Full Bed
Queen Bed
Bar
Entry
Dining
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ddavis3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I recommend this to anyone traveling to LA!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

THIS house was beyond amazing ! My name is Danielle and I stayed here with some friends for spring break and had a blast itself in the house! The home owner is beyond amazing and the location was perfect! If I ever come back I would stay here again with no hesitation ! Great communication between myself and the owner, very clean and the upkeep of the house is great! No complaints whatsoever !
Thanks again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house - glad we picked this house over multiple hotel rooms!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a week long trip to LA with a group of 15 university students. I would say staying in the house was a great experience.

The house overall, was excellent. Very updated and modern.

We had more people than it offered on the website, but we asked Ash ahead of time and he notified us of some air mattresses and futons to accommodate all of us. However, the air mattress had some leaks in it and the people who slept in it, had to blow it up throughout the night, eventually they just slept on the couch (not a big deal - quick fix). Also, a few people complained that the futons were not so comfy but was better with a lot of blankets. Of course these problems only came up because we had to accommodate extra people. The rooms and normal beds & bedrooms were great, and enough bathrooms to accommodate so many people.

Quick tip: READ THE INSTRUCTION / MANUAL binder when you come in - we called Ash a couple of times with unnecessary questions that were in the book .. which I read after. But, Ash answered our questions in a polite and professional manner.

We felt that the elevator was more of a hassle than an asset so we did not use it as much as we hoped (to move our luggage to bedrooms). Also, the wifi kinda sucked at times, or it seemed like it had a limit to how many devices or connections. This may be because we had such a big group as well.

Also, the very first night we had a noise complaint from a neighbor - which we saw coming as we were trying to hush everyone's excitement down. We never got another complaint after that. We met the other neighbors who were very nice - we connected with them as they were our age. They tried to help us out a few times with our travels, so we left those neighbors with our left over non perishable foods when we had to clear the house out.

The house is just a few blocks from the main road - where there is also a bus service to the beach or elsewhere.

There were only one set of house keys, which it would have been easier with two as our big group split up a couple of times. Trying to decide who would probably come home first, didn't work out once so one group had to wait for the other.

All in all I would recommend staying in this house! Ash is very friendly, the location is great and the house is very nice. We really enjoyed the stay, thanks Ash

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin IE
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny G
Mildura, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect family home in the real LA”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My whole extended family, wife, 3 kids, her parents and mine (9 of us in total) came to this house as our first week in USA.
The location and the area felt really nice and friendly and safe.
It is centrally located to be a short drive (15 mins) to the key sights around LA. Santa Monica pier, Rodeo Drive etc. A drive to LAX took 20mins along the Freeway (but depends on traffic)

There is a Vons and Ralphs supermarkets within 500m and 1000m from the house and we would often walk to the store for the essentials and coffees from Starbucks at the Ralphs. There is also a 99 cents store 700m away on Santa Monica Blvd that was very handy for a few bits and pieces too.

The house was perfect and any little things that were needed was arranged by the owner.
There was plenty of room for us all and the Air conditioning worked well. It was hot in LA when we got there.
The upstairs deck and BBQ was perfect and the views made me really feel like a resident of LA.
Bedding and towels were of excellent quality.

Parking on site is available for a normal car, but our 15 seat passenger van had to be parked in the street. Not a problem as there was plenty of free parking just around the corner. (Just watch the street sweeping days)

Just around the corner (Stoner Park) we found the local swimming pool and small water slide. Free for kids. Bonus!

We loved our stay here and I hope we get to come back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly people in the area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing