We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
One third garden. Beat your way through the brush to see a village gazebo, a pond, a vege garden +++ Bedroom and lounge areas can be separated by a curtain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of house
One third garden. Beat your way through the brush to see a village gazebo, a pond, a vege garden +++
Bedroom and lounge areas can be separated by a curtain
Your space relative to my space. (I live above) Your private table.
No, I'm not renting an apartment in the Capitol Records building. The place is behind it in the hills
Comfy Queen Bed
Curtain goes across room to divide into 2 spaces
Your own private outdoor area. You may also take this table inside.
Pull out sofa. Full bed.
I have a passion for exotic lighting.
Kitchen is small but you can cook a full meal here.
Beyond there be the Magic Garden
Patio with 1920's Barbeque--Shared area.
The ideal location. Close to everything.
Grounds
Halfway through the garden. Please have a seat
And contemplate the view
All the way back to the pond. Relax here.
Many more surprises when you explore the garden
Buddha contemplating the garden
Shiva contemplating the garden
Garden detail
Back of house
Patio by night
The house from the Garden. I live upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christal...
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was very pleasant. The owner is so nice and accommodating! We loved how much we felt at home with the small kitchen, the free use of washer and dryer, the lovely garden, and the good company.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for all the nice things you said. Loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Loved having you. Interesting conversations. Wish I had the chance to talk more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BimChim
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Yvonne's apartment at the start of November. The area was lovely, completely residential, and very quiet, yet only a 15 minute walk from Hollywood Bvd, and only 10 to a selection of shops. The garden and patio around the place was pretty, perfect for an evening drink. The apartment itself was lovely; a bit quirky and different, but thats what we wanted after travelling across the US staying in generic hotels. It is an old place, so has 'character', so bear that in mind if youre looking for super-stylish and brand new; in that case, this place is not for you. The kitchen and bathroom was well equipped; although we didn't cook, it looked as though there was everything you could need. The only thing I would mention was that Yvonne doesnt supply things which get used up, ie toilet roll, cleaning products etc so be prepared for this. Also, bring basics like coffee, milk etc.
The decor was what the Brits call shabby-chic, and made the apartment feel very comfortable and homey. The water was always hot, and the WiFi signal very strong. Yvonne (and Celeste the cat, who made regular appearences) was a great host and very accomodating, and suggested several nice places we could go to in the evenings. We would definitely stay again when in LA. The only down side was that we had to leave! Thanks Yvonne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. I'm very happy you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved !”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely loved this place! It was quiet, comfortable and charming. Nestled in trees with bohemian touches everywhere and close to everything.
The place itself was decorated so beautifully and it had everything I needed.
Yvonne , was so accommodating and left a detailed list of instructions with everything I needed to know for my stay. She actually asked me into her house for dinner which I did and had a great time with her and some of her friends.( I definitely feel like I made a new friend in Cali)
Coming from NYC it was definitely the California experience I was looking for .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
It was great having you. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. You and your children were delightful to have. Do you come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing