We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
10
34
19
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
19
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

First timer....Solid RV campground, friendly people and safe for the kids. The full hook ups seal the deal on this place, so convenient. The planes didn't bother me, like some other reviews said, you get used to them. I'll be back soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This park had been a favorite of ours until this last week. The police activity was constant, and the guests were rowdy, threatening and territorial towards their "turf". This was a complete shock to us as our previous experiences had been much different. Large pieces of tar continually washed up on the beach, and unlike out previous stays, we didn't see the beach groomed one time in the five days we stayed. Of course the noise from the planes is always there, but it is the violent element that will keep us away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krbooth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We loved this place. The staff was friendly. They have full hook ups.

We got the up the spot where we were right next to the beach. The view from our campsite was amazing.

The kids loved it. They were running up and down the dune and beach just having a great time.

The only complaint we had was the noise from the planes. We knew about it going in so it was expected.

This is honestly a gem of an RV park. If you need any supplies. There are super markets within a few miles.

We went in November and just booked our second trip!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelinVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Great location right on the beach. Clean facilities and a very friendly staff. Full hook ups including 30/50 amp power, water and sewer. Expect some noise from aircraft taking off at LAX. Stay away if winds are forecast out of the east as there is a sewage treatment plant just east of the park - this is no issue 99% of the time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

You can't beat this RV park for location. It's on the beach, and a short drive to a ton of bars and restaurants. It's also driving distance to any of the usual LA attractions.

Yes, the sites are small (it's basically a parking lot for RVs). But it's SoCal, so space is at a premium. And the price, while higher for an RV park ($65-70/night), is reasonable when considering that hotels in the area could easily cost 2-3x that amount. Also, wrap your mind around the fact that it's near the airport so you'll hear planes. Some noise should be expected since you're essentially staying in a city.

There are full hookups, showers, and bathrooms (note: the ones on each end have an access code and are far nicer than the middle ones). Each site has a picnic table and charcoal grill. There's also a biking/walking/running path along the ocean.

Book early. This place fills up quickly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews