We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
113
125
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
125
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingpackaged pastrycable tvrooms are bigcoffee machinevisit lastayed here for one nightshort staysafe areathe wi firoom was cleanbudget hotelwould stay here againwest hollywoodsanta monicagood sizebeverly hills
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We were very happy with the overall value here. No frills but a good location with safe parking. The room was very clean and large, it had a microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. Sadly, no coffee pot. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows and bed sheets were very nice. A basic continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ATourist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

ATourist6,

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again here at the Friendship Motor Inn Hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in October 2017. It’s not located in the best neighbourhood, but it is safe. It’s an ideal central location to head out to the beach, Beverly Hills or Down Town. Rooms are basic, old, but clean! The owner is very friendly and is very willing to answer all your questions. You can park your car in front of your room. I would recommend this motel for everyone on a budget who wants to explore every area in LA!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 22Jo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our location and area. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the continued improvements we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had a marvelous staying in august 2016. Manny helped us with every information we needed. Rooms were spacious, well equiped and cozy. Breakfast was included and it consisted in cereals, pastries, coffee, juices

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate what you have shared regarding our breakfast. I do hope you'll return so that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Good size room with 2 Queen beds. It’s clean, the beds are comfortable and the showers hot.
Basic Breakfast is included (Toast Coffee Tea Juice and some cheese roll things.)
The male owner is very friendly and gives some good tips on how to get around etc.
We had a car so parking was great and the location is pretty central to many of the L.A. attractions.
Wifi does drop out a bit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank HeathThompsonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

HeathThompsonSydney,

I’m glad to know you had a blissful time with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide you a clean and comfortable experience have been successful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our wifi, and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed there for the last two nights of our road trip to the West Coast.

As we consider is impossible to visit LA without a car, and our plan was to getting around all day, and just go to the hotel to take a shower and sleep, we decided to stay there.

It was our best decision! The hotel is basic but nice, with very comfortable bed and great shower.

The owner was all the time supervising and that, in my opinion, made me feel very secure in this huge city.....(in San Francisco somebody broke a trunk glass and we were stolen).

The unique con is that there is not safe box in the room (we let our valuables in our luggage and everything was ok).

Overall I totally recommend this hotel for a short stay and on a budget trip.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EduardoCordobaARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Friendship Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

EduardoCordobaARG,

Thank you so much for staying at the Friendship Motor Inn Hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and
hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews