We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Santa Barbara Wine Tasting Day Tour from Los Angeles
9

Book in advance
from
AU$536.55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience American Riviera Private Tours
from AU$536.55
More Info
from AU$767.13
More Info
from AU$1,305.25
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
126
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la tour hour tour rodeo drive beverly hills great tour san pedro brazilian bbq hollywood sign take pictures cruise lax sights fame
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

My friend and I were in LA for the Golden Globes.
A week before we left, we decided to hire a driver to show us around LA.
I researched via my beloved TripAdvisor and found American Riviera and Yuri!
Thanks to those that has posted previously as this helped me make my selection.
And, it didn't let me down.
Yuri is awesome. Picked us up at the airport. And quickly showed us all the sites that we wanted to see. He even had some cute videos and insight to share along the way as we saw sites.
Unusual for LA, but it was a bit drizzily and then rainy that day. Yuri had thought ahead and brought along umbrellas.
This is a first rate outfit who knows how to give folks the personal touch! Nicely done Yuri. We loved our time with you! Your Texas Golden Globe gal!

One area of improvement/suggestion - have a cooler in the car stocked with items (if they want) that passengers would want to drink during their tour.

Other than that one suggestion - outstanding! You won't go wrong picking this company!

Date of experience: January 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank TallTexan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Our group of 4 spent a great day with Yuri and Riviera Tours on a private tour seeing the highlights of LA. Not knowing much about LA we left the choice of what to see to Yuri and were not disappointed. He picked us up on time at our hotel in Redondo Beach in a clean, comfortable minivan with plenty of room. He was personable and informative with a wealth of knowledge and stories about the sites we were seeing including videos with background and insider information. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and would highly recommend Riviera and Uri. When the afternoon turned rainy we were doubly happy to be in our cozy van instead of an open bus! Thanks Uri for a great day!

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank PirateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We took this tour of LA after a cruise. There was 21 of us and it was nice to have just our group on the tour. Our guide, Yuri, was personable, had lots of information and was flexible. It was pricey but I did not find other tours less expensive. I found the contact with the company easy, the payment was easy and communication was easy. My kind of experience.

Date of experience: December 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2014

Yuri picked us up at our hotel right on time in a nice big Suburban. He and I had corresponded prior to the trip so he had a good idea of the sites we wanted to see. He took us right away to the Hollywood sign, then off to Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, stars' homes, and on an on. It was so nice not having to try and drive and sightsee at the same time, being able to efficiently go where we wanted to go and getting a lot of back story along the way. Hiring him to guide us made the whole family pretty happy because no arguing and everyone got to see what they wanted to see. He also has a big tablet strapped to the dash that he uses to play YouTube videos that correspond to the next part of the trip and had that all well choreographed.

Overall, the completely stressless day I had and the fun the family had made the very reasonable price worth every penny.

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Bemartinjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Yuri our driver was waiting for us at the airport when we called. The vehicle was modern, clean and furnished with plenty of bottled water.

Our layover started mid afternoon and went for 5 hours, Yuri suggested a route that suited the time of day and ensuring we were not in the wrong areas after dark.

Yuri was full of useful information for the particular areas we passed through. The tablet with video clips and music that he has mounted in the car was a real hit.

Overall the approach was efficient and informative, we both enjoyed the tour and enjoyed our time with Yuri.

Date of experience: October 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Middlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews