We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private and pretty surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
House from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the garden
Dining Area and Living Room Fold out couch in living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
House from the garden
Dining Area and Living Room
Fold out couch in living room.
Patio with 1920's barbeque.
You are here (on the Hill--not in Capitol Records)
The ideal location. Close to everything.
Open the doors for indoor/outdoor experience
Stairs lead from garden-level apartment to the street.
Front of House
Comfy bed and opium niche
Shiva in the Garden
Fold Out Couch in Living Room
Buddha in the Garden
Living Room with Working Fireplace
Hallway between living room & bedroom. Bathroom is door to the right.
1/3 of Garden
Vintage stove & oven
One corner of the patio.
Patio by night.
Bathroom with shower
The house from the garden. I live upstairs.
Half way through the garden. Have a seat.
The pond at the back. Your reward: Relax here.
Opium niche for lounging or sleeping
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Char W
1 review
“Private and pretty surroundings”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Nice place very cute neighborhood. Pleasant stay. The place had a very nice patio area and beautiful grounds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
I'm happy you are happy here. I'm back again. I really enjoyed having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Thank you so much both for your review and for the lovely box of pear chocolate you brought to be all the way from Japan. Very gracious guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashiitaka
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly homely and welcoming paradise!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My friend and I were fortunate enough to stumble upon Yvonne's beautiful looking apartment when searching for a better value stay in the Hollywood area and were blown away with what we found.

Upon arrival we were not disappointed, an apartment that had the feel of being in a quiet and relaxing area but was a short walk from Hollywood Boulevard and incredibly useful amenities! We could not have asked for anything more, Yvonne herself was incredibly welcoming and her neighbour, Michael, was a pleasure to talk to and also helped with any of our queries!

Being our first visit to LA this was exactly what we needed and way more than we could ever have asked for!

All in all a lovely home that you can come back to after a long day of exploring to really relax in, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness to relax in the evenings
Liked least: Hardness of the pull out Sofa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling...
usa
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“An oasis in the middle of Hollywood”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The location is excellent -- we walked all over the place: Trader Joe's for groceries, along Franklin for restaurants, Hollywood sites, etc. It's so close to the hub-bub, but it's a real oasis from the noise and traffic. The house is in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood, which was also fun to walk around, and the garden is spectacular. The neighbor, Michael, was friendly and helpful, and the owner was around if needed but left us to our privacy. Parking was easy, which was a real plus. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the kitchen and bath are not quite as well equipped as some of the other rentals, but I would stay here again and I recommend it to anyone. You also have the opportunity to get some of your money back if you clean up after yourself, which is a nice benefit if you want it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and peaceful setting
Liked least: bathroom could be spruced up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A heavenly abode in the gorgeous hollywood hills”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely heavenly stay at this property. First of all, the location was perfection itself. Even without a car one could easily walk all over Hollywood or catch the subway and there is a Trader Joe's to buy groceries at within easy walking distance. It is also lovely to walk up and all around the Hollywood Hills and along the reservoir. Yvonne was the most wonderful hostess ever and had us all up for a lovely dinner one night. Michael, our neighbour, was the sweetest man you could imagine and it was so nice to have such great people around us. The house was exactly as described and has a gorgeous, lush garden in the backyard that you could relax in to catch some sun. The decor of the place was sublime and I especially loved the opium niche in the bedroom that was stuffed full of silk pillows. It was nice to sit there with my laptop and gaze out at lemon trees in the distance with wide open windows. Having a full kitchen was also a great help as it was really like a home away from home as the idea of staying in a sterile hotel didn't appeal to me in the least. I wanted a place where I could feel that I lived in while vacationing and this was the perfect spot. Would go back again in a heartbeat and miss my time there ever so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homelike feel of the property and Yvonne and Michael who were the best neighbours imaginable
Liked least: I liked everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing