We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh.”

Hollywood Studio Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollywood Studio Inn & Suites
Ranked #209 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 March 2010

What to say about this place, we stayed 3 nights, the same man was on duty every day, he was very miserable. The room was musty and the linen had cigarette burns on it, our tv had no controller, and although we asked we never received one.

Location wise, it was very good, and i would recommend looking around this area if you have a car during your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beligerent_ghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

great location being only 2 blocks from hollywood boulevard and on pick up route for tour bus. 2 repairs reported and fixed quickly. friendly staff. only downside was no phone in room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grimbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Rolling onto the Sunset strip at 11:00 pm was a bit overwhelming. Being on a budget its tough to pick a place that doesn't look a bit schetchy. This place had a parking area that was protected from the street somewhat, I think thats why we picked it. The fellow working the desk was strange, not friendly, but not offensive. The price was good so we took the room. The good sized room was clean except for some hair in the bath tub. It smelled a bit funny but we quickly got used to it. The comforters looked like they came from another era, but they were new, wierd! The steel grate on the window made me feel safe. There was a minifridge and a free porn channel. This place was fine for one night but no more than that. Great location though, walking distance to hollywood blvd.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tactic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Located on the Sunset Strip between a Strip Club and a public library with drunks sleeping on the sidewalk. The manager was rude, and obviously was the cause of of the hotels decline.

At one point in time someone had made the attempt to remodel the hotel, but had never bothered to follow up with cleaning the rooms afterwards. The carpet was matted down and black with dirt and sticky to walk on (your feet or socks were black within minutes). The sheets were not changed during our stay, and we suspected they may not have been before we moved in. The towels were thin, and we received no hand towels, just facecloths and bath towels. The room wasn't serviced until almost 6pm.

The parking lot is cramped and has fewer spaces than rooms, we just parked and walked everywhere. We booked through Expedia and I'm not quite sure why they rated it a 2 Star hotel. I think someone cooked the books on this one. And I can't quite believe the review here that someone stayed 3 months in this hotel?!!?!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juanvaldez001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I stayed there 10 days, well located motel near la brea ave, you can walk north to hollywood blvd and graumans theatre with stars messages in concrete on footpath, etc. a car and a cellphone would be useful
staff mexican and not really friendly, welcoming or helpful, no outgoing phone calls allowed, go out to street and try to find a working payphone, my room was kept clean but as is usual in USA had no fridge or coffee making facilities, my room was quiet at night, even though motel is on sunset blvd

its a druggy area with celebrities checking in for prostitutes and to buy and use drugs, some have died in nearby motels from an overdose. mostly a mexican area with some blacks, as a white I stood out but was never bothered, its handy to shops, resteraunts, take away food places and quite safe to walk the streets in daylight as I found and was told by locals

bus along la brea ave useful, goes south to la brea tar pits and museums, also motel is fairly close to Greyhound bus hollywood terminal

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arthur55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#163 of 358 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#198 of 358 in Los Angeles
591 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#131 of 358 in Los Angeles
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#5 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,298 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,137 reviews
Westside
Park Cienega Motor Hotel
Park Cienega Motor Hotel
#177 of 358 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Studio Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Studio Inn & Suites

Address: 7160 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90046-3422
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $278 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Studio Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Studio Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Studio Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Studio Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing