We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
5
4
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
5
4
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2009

great location being only 2 blocks from hollywood boulevard and on pick up route for tour bus. 2 repairs reported and fixed quickly. friendly staff. only downside was no phone in room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grimbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Rolling onto the Sunset strip at 11:00 pm was a bit overwhelming. Being on a budget its tough to pick a place that doesn't look a bit schetchy. This place had a parking area that was protected from the street somewhat, I think thats why we picked it. The fellow working the desk was strange, not friendly, but not offensive. The price was good so we took the room. The good sized room was clean except for some hair in the bath tub. It smelled a bit funny but we quickly got used to it. The comforters looked like they came from another era, but they were new, wierd! The steel grate on the window made me feel safe. There was a minifridge and a free porn channel. This place was fine for one night but no more than that. Great location though, walking distance to hollywood blvd.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tactic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Located on the Sunset Strip between a Strip Club and a public library with drunks sleeping on the sidewalk. The manager was rude, and obviously was the cause of of the hotels decline.

At one point in time someone had made the attempt to remodel the hotel, but had never bothered to follow up with cleaning the rooms afterwards. The carpet was matted down and black with dirt and sticky to walk on (your feet or socks were black within minutes). The sheets were not changed during our stay, and we suspected they may not have been before we moved in. The towels were thin, and we received no hand towels, just facecloths and bath towels. The room wasn't serviced until almost 6pm.

The parking lot is cramped and has fewer spaces than rooms, we just parked and walked everywhere. We booked through Expedia and I'm not quite sure why they rated it a 2 Star hotel. I think someone cooked the books on this one. And I can't quite believe the review here that someone stayed 3 months in this hotel?!!?!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juanvaldez001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I stayed there 10 days, well located motel near la brea ave, you can walk north to hollywood blvd and graumans theatre with stars messages in concrete on footpath, etc. a car and a cellphone would be useful
staff mexican and not really friendly, welcoming or helpful, no outgoing phone calls allowed, go out to street and try to find a working payphone, my room was kept clean but as is usual in USA had no fridge or coffee making facilities, my room was quiet at night, even though motel is on sunset blvd

its a druggy area with celebrities checking in for prostitutes and to buy and use drugs, some have died in nearby motels from an overdose. mostly a mexican area with some blacks, as a white I stood out but was never bothered, its handy to shops, resteraunts, take away food places and quite safe to walk the streets in daylight as I found and was told by locals

bus along la brea ave useful, goes south to la brea tar pits and museums, also motel is fairly close to Greyhound bus hollywood terminal

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arthur55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Hi, I am from Italy, and I stayed in this hotel for 3 months. I am very satisfied, the position is excellent, just few steps from famous Hollywood BLVD, and 5 min. drive from Beverly Hills. The rooms are comfortable, the service is good, the hotel management is very friendly and ready to help you. The hotel has a large parking. The hotel has high speed internet for free, and over all the rates are quite lower compared to other hotels. If I return to Los ANgeles, undoubtedly I shall choose Hollywood Studio Inn & Suits again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pompomParma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews