We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA-s overpriced hell pit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Ranked #132 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Really this place is a joke. Price is high (for the type of property), staff is rude and rooms are very very old. The structure has no elevator and no parking spot... they mark like they have parking spot, but it's "you can park on the street" type of parking.. a joke.
But breakfast is what really disappointed me. They advertise an American breakfast but they have really nothing: no eggs, no cheese, no ham/bacon/sausages... u can just have a banana and a cup of coffee. disappointing

Room Tip: Choose another hotel until u can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel is convenient, clean and offers a decent comp. buffet breakfast. I caters to orthodox guests. The bad news is that there were a large number of children running wild in the halls, up and down the stairs, and in the dining room. They were noisy, rude, and completely unsupervised by adults. Multiple complaints to the front desk were unheeded by families. Families with 4 - 6 children seemed to be the norm. "Spoke to a mother in the dining room whose children were handling muffins, and bagels and replacing them after touching and breaking of pieces to taste. The mother told me to mind my own business, that children will be children!
Will not stay again which is too bad as I liked the facility.

Room Tip: pick the second floor, even though there is no elevator, as you will not have kids jumping on the ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akarpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Quiet, well appointed boutique hotel in a LA neighborhood! Rooms well appointed and cozy! Parking is problematic as noted by other reviews, but since we visited on a holiday, it was not a problem for us. Because it is an older property, it is not well insulated (so a bit noisy). Breakfast is provided. Food is diverse and tasty!
We definitely will return.

Room Tip: Our room was close to an access door, so I think this increased traffic, increased noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This is a charming, clean, and conveniently located hotel. We were in town for a concert at the El Rey, which is nearby, and we needed a place to stay because we did not feel like driving back down to OC late at night. I was really impressed. The rooms are clean and rather large; larger than I expected. Our room was a double bed room and had a mini fridge, little dining table and a coffee machine. The hotel offers free breakfast which is, again, impressive! The breakfast included bagels, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cucumbers, tomatoes, cereal, OJ, coffee, water. One last thing - the parking. It's a little bit of a hassle since they don't have a parking lot and they are smack dab in a residential area. But, they don't hide the fact that the parking is an issue and the front desk person gave us clear instructions. We were lucky enough to find a spot near the hotel and just Ubered from there. Yay Uber! I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelldavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel was great, enjoyed the free breakfast. Very large room. Light was an issue seemed only one switch worked and not enough outlets but being an older place that was understandable. Front office staff was friendly enough. Did get an upsetting note in my room claiming we had smoked in there which we had not. Took the note down to the front desk and heard nothing more about it. Other then that good place to stay great price and location.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank catheriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#29 of 357 in Los Angeles
874 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#73 of 357 in Los Angeles
663 reviews
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#101 of 357 in Los Angeles
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#130 of 357 in Los Angeles
321 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#201 of 357 in Los Angeles
200 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 357 in Los Angeles
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Address: 6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: AU$188 - AU$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing