We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
122
40
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
40
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews permanent residents laundry rooms universal studios met steve van nuys airport location is ideal clean bathroom another guest stay there again enjoyed our stay minute drive stayed here for nights balboa hookups uber csi hollywood
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived without a reservation but Steve, the dedicated and knowledgable owner, found a spot for us. This is a family run park with high standards and we were able to dump and do laundry in preparation for dropping off our RV the next day. Steve was very helpful and lived up to the online reviews I had read before arrival. Top marks. Also if you have kids and have just completed a long drive, as we had, then there is a popular indoor trampoline place 20 minutes walk away and the kids had great fun there. Check groupon for a good rate for a one hour pass.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Let me start by saying when my wife and I met Steve and his staff, I knew right away this going to be a great place to stay in LA. From the clean and spacious club house with big screen TV and pool table, to the 3 immaculate bathroom facilities (so you don't have to walk a mile to take a shower), the park is a pleasure no matter where you turn. For a park this size it has a unique variety of sites. Some are tree covered, some have exceptional landscaping, and some are very private. There is some tremendous Hollywood inspired murals on both sides of the park that are a gem for portraits if you are so inspired! Every time we stay there we enjoyed the distinctive perks at each individual site. Steve constantly looks for ways to make the park better. On the last visit we found yoga classes in the club house being offered and a new and updated workout gym. Another update was an improved complementary wireless internet. Lastly, Steve is a Southern California native. If you want to really get an insiders perspective on what to see and do he will point you to places you would never find on your own. The vibe at this park is really phenomenal and can't wait to see what Steve does next!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CRemington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We recently stayed at the Balboa RV park in Van Nuys. It's small, and tucked away, and a fairly tight squeeze for our RV, but the staff helped us get safely put away, even though we were delayed by traffic (imagine that, in L.A.!) and didn't get there until 9:30pm. We rented an Enterprise car (5 min. away), but there is a Metro stop within walking distance. Balboa blvd is about 2 miles off I-405, and it took us about 15 minutes to get to Century City, and another 10 to get to Beverly Hills. There is a 12 noon check out time, but the manager told us not to worry about it. As I said, everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

A excellent spot in a big city. Very nice and helpful management. Some glamour of Hollywood. I recommend this Spot for RV campers. We'll come back for sure. We could rent a car close to the site thanks to the nice support from management of this park

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We liked the RV park a lot as a family with 2 kids. Very nice staff and always available for help. The staff helps you to visit this big place called LA. Helping you with travelling around LA, renting a car, parking your RV, bringing you to the LA metro station nearby. A very pleasant place to stay in this enormous city! Very nice to come home too every evening after a visit to all the great stuff LA has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 820Marco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews