We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in Loews for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week road trip around the USA. We booked a club room and it was well worth it, the breakfast was good and our teenagers used the wifi in the lounge too. The evening reception was good too. We did have a great view of the hills and the Hollywood sign in the distance. We experienced a problem with very noisy neighbours on the 1st night and the staff were great in dealing with it and the manager at the time Daniel was very good and resolved the issue very well for us. Used the pool area which was good and ate in some of the restaurants which were also good. Room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonomousdurhamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,118 - 3,122 of 3,850 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Travelled to LA in June 2011. At the time, it was still known as Renaissance Hollywood & Spa Hotel. Overall the experience is fantastic!

Great location! Linked to the Hollywood & Highland Center with all kinds of retails and restaurants, you do not have to travel out for food, shopping or entertainment.

Spacious, comfortable and clean room. Excellent wireless connection.

The hotel is also in the heart of the action where all the tourist sites are and with a good view of the Hollywood sign.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jol84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at the Loews Hollywood hotel- Room was on the 18th floor with a great view of the Hollywood sign and hills. Spacious and very comfortable room. Super location- steps from Hollywood Walk of Fame, Kodak theater and all the sights in Hollywood. Excellent service from all personel at the hotel- The hotel is in the heart of the action for tourist sights- similar to being in Times Square in NYC. Located next door is the Hollywood and Highland Mall which has lots of shopping, restaurants and convenient parking for your car for $10.00 a day. Hotel has nice bar area with piano player at night as well as their own restaurant called Prestion's. We had breakfast each morning and the food was very good. If looking for a central location in the Hollywood section of LA, I would definitely consider this one!

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor for the best views- the back of the hotel looks out to the Hollywood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffldbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The location is perfect, near the main highways so your able to get to places yet right on the boulevard in the center of Hollywood, lots of restaraunts in the shopping centre next door and the shops are also great, the pool could be a bit bigger and possibly warmer, but that is the only fault. We got upgraded from a standard room to a suite as we arrived a day early and no standard rooms were available, so this was an added bonus as the room was very large!

Room Tip: Highfloor, facing the hollywood hills or over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill22997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel is all about location and convenience. Great to stay in for the shopping, tourism, nightlife and dining. Front lobby has excellent customer service. Really no reason for driving if you want to stay here. Especially if you do not like Hollywood traffic. The rooms are nice contemporary, and clean, but small. If I can find another deal to stay here, I most certainly will.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmartinez72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,034 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#80 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,791 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $323 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing