We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuckoo in a wedding party nest but made to feel so welcome I really enjoyed The local peasant despite its quirky nname ”
Review of The Local Peasant

The Local Peasant
Ranked #472 of 11,977 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: LAX Area
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was a treat from cocktail to close. Cuckoo in a wedding party nest but made to feel so welcome I really enjoyed The local peasant despite its quirky name

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 56geraldinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlM2093, Manager at The Local Peasant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

HI Geraldine, Thanks for the 5-stars and for taking the time to give us a great review. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer. We look forward to having you back again soon! Gratefully, Karl Makinen, Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very casual atmosphere but great food. It is a bit pricey for the location and casual dining experience. Excellent beer selection. Try their IPA's. Will return again, no doubt.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Romeo909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl M, Owner at The Local Peasant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you Romeo, we do offer a Happy Hour Monday - Friday, 4 - 6pm with food and drink specials

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We were forgot about and the food was only okay. Absolutely nothing special. No one seemed to care aboutour table.We were treated with indifference.We will not be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Pegi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Visited with 6 friends. Service was excellent. Ambience was noisy but appropriate for the setting. Food was very tasty and drinks were excellent. Not a place for an intimate date but very good for friends out for a good time.

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank steved248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I've been to this local gastro-pub several times now, and every time, I've enjoyed great drinks, wonderful food, and excellent service. The Sherman Oaks location has no visible signs and looks much smaller from the outside. Inside, you will find a vibrant crowd and good music. I love their Manhattan and Old Fashioned cocktails as well as craft beers. For food, try Mamma's Meatballs, Olives, and skirt steak.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank magicmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Local Peasant also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to The Local Peasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing