We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 330
USD 259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 360
USD 335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 175
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 456
USD 402
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
USD 222
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 578
USD 485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
USD 326
USD 273
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 622
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 1,216
USD 519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 427
USD 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
388
189
70
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
189
70
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly flightthe penthousebetween flightsmodern hotelnext morningfitness centershuttle servicethe club loungefree shuttleself parkingone night stayconvenient locationlaxrunwayprivilegesrobeuber
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have stayed at a different LAX hotel before on a layover. We ended up needing to take a cab and getting it reimbursed as the hotel included airport shuttle. I didn't want to deal with that. I wanted the most reliable shuttle service at the airport. It worked out for us. We got in really late. We hardly slept, but had to go somewhere and then out the door to pick up the shuttle. We jumped on a shuttle right away and it looked like there was another one right after it. Either we got really lucky, or the service was really good with back ups. I'm sure the hotel had nice amenities too, but we needed a bed and shuttle!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank plezzka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your favorable review of the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX! Although your stay was brief, we are happy to know that our shuttle service was above expectation. Having the only exclusive shuttle service at LAX makes transitioning from the hotel to airline terminals a breeze. Happy this worked out for you! We look forward to welcoming your return when traveling through Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My husband and I were on vacation touring SW US. We wanted to stay in LA in a convenient location to see Hollywood, Beverly Hills etc. This hotel and location were excellent. The hotel has been totally renovated we were told. It definitely was evident. Everything was perfect. Room was fresh, bright, modern, comfortable....it was perfect. Staff were amazing. Truly professionals. We had breakfast each day at the restaurant. Food was excellent. We were assisted as well by the Concierge staff and the tour they recommended and booked for us was superb. This is a wonderful facility and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank parkes3222018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 STAR Review of the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX! Perfect in every way is a wonderful way to describe not only our new hotel but our hotel professionals who constantly seek new ways to be of service and make travel - F U N! We are hopeful that when travels brings your back into Los Angeles that you will call Hyatt home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel was nice and clean and fancy, but the internet connection could be better. The food was great but the dinner meals need to be bigger. Thank you for the experience of staying in a high class hotel near the airport for my trip to New York.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank aaronrockwell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX! So happy to provide a great location as you prepared to head East to New York. We will share your comments with the Chef!
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome your return in the months ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very convenient to LAX and the shuttle worked well. Hotel and room quite nice. But there is little nearby, so food/drink options are limited to: (a) taking an Uber somewhere else; or (b) being absolutely gouged by this hotel or a nearby hotel for food/drink. I think we paid a fair price to stay here, but I would stay somewhere further away next time so as to not feel trapped.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your observations of the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX. I am not certain of your arrival time however when you visit again please consult our concierge regarding options within walking distance to the hotel.
We have a variety to suggest to meet various price points for your wallet as well as taste.

You may also wish to upgrade to our Hyatt Regency Club during your stay that offers not only exclusive surroundings in which to relax but light breakfast and light evening fare as well. We appreciate your candor and hope to have the opportunity to welcome your return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Pros: friendly staff, close to LAX connected with a reliable shuttle bus.

Cons: Even though the hotel is new our room showed already wear and tear. Carpets in hall way was dirty etc. Windows while double insulated look ugly! Not to hear views, in fact.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank WorldtravellerFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your observations of your recent stay at the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX. We appreciate the "pros" and constantly strive to improve upon any "cons". Again, we remain grateful for your candor and hope to have the opportunity to welcome a return visit in the months ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews