We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
Ranked #172 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The Rodeway Inn Convention Center is an older building around a mile from LA Live, the LA Convention Center, and the Staples Center. It was easy to walk downtown in the daytime and bus tours for tourism stopped in the hotel. Fast food restaurants were close by for convenience with nicer sit down restaurants closer to the downtown core.

Despite its older outwards appearance, our rooms were very clean and recently renovated with new furniture and beds. I stayed in a king bedroom which had a full desk available to work on. Wifi was free, although not the fastest. Staff was excellent and helped print out boarding passes or tickets to events when I needed them. The outdoor pool looked nice and clean, although the weather did not cooperate for our visit so I did not use it. Lastly, complimentary continental breakfasts were an unexpected touch, although the food really was limited. Still, the fresh oranges, bananas, cereal, and bagels got me by until lunchtime elsewhere.

At 1/2 to 1/3 the price of hotels only a mile away, I would recommend the Rodeway Inn and would stay there again in the future. You can't beat its value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    54
    48
    13
    14
See reviews for
42
34
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Rodeway inn convention center. I was staying here last year.They have done wonderful renovated the interior room and furniture.I highly recommend this hotel if you have to stay this area.It is very reasonably priced and convenient to many places.They were helpful when I needed to know about attraction places on the phone before arriving.rooms were very clean,wifi was free and facility was safe and secure.I will stay here again in the future when I have business in the area.Also,I will definitely recommend my friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Zohurul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Without a doubt, this is the best hotel in downtown Los Angeles. I stay at the Rodeway Inn Convention Center for pleasure, and have tried other hotels in the area, but none of them can compare to the Rodeway Inn Convention Center.Staff and Management,extremely helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room is wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 days in late November. It was a no-frills room, but all of the staff I met were very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. They have a soda and snack machine. I felt very safe at night and I am a woman in my mid-thirties and traveled alone. My only complaint is the shower water never got hot enough for my liking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunMoonStarzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This place is economical and well located. I could have a little larger pool and a wider breakfast spread but then it is targeted as a budget place. Staff is helpful and front desk team is great which softens any sharp edge you may find in its range of facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I_too_enjoy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#170 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#176 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Downtown
Stillwell Hotel
Stillwell Hotel
#217 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Historic Mayfair Hotel
#242 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Convention Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Convention Center
Address: 1904 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $155 - $287
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing