We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2012

very nice hotel, clean large room. very nice happy hour and nice breakfast in the morning. rate was very reasonable for LA, good location and the staff is exceptionally friendly. would definitely stay there again.

A previous reviewer suggested to stay in the back and we had a vey quiet room away from the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LS_52_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for Elan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 653 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

We chose this hotel following reviews on trip advisor. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast and cheese and wine were an added bonus. Thank you for a great stay in L.A.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frumps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We booked our room for Labor Day and wanted to get something in a good area at a great price that was clean and boutique. They had a nice wine happy hour in the afternoon with cheese, crackers and some light snacks. Our room was clean and the staff was nice. The only issue we had was the bed was very small. It was listed under Expedia as a double bed and i always thought double beds were very similar to queen beds. This is definately NOT the case. It was ok for one night for my wife and I but if you are staying longer you may want to consider upgrading. We made a comment to the reception and they offered to updgrade us for a fee but we declined. Overall the room was quiet, clean and good for an overnight stay just be sure you don't need more than a double bed.

Room Tip: You don't have to use the valet. There is street parking if you arrive late and are staying on...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you spent your Labor Day holiday with us at the Élan Hotel. You were right to select us for our location and good value for the dollar. Thanks for mentioning our amenities and the cleanliness of the hotel. I will pass on your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and staff. Our room types offer double beds and king size beds and as you mentioned we do offer a possibility to upgrade rooms whenever they are available. Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in Elan for 6 nights in July. It was our first time in LA. The hotel was nice and clean. We got a room next to the room where they served breakfast, so it was a little noisy in the mornings. Room itself was nicely decorated and the bathroom was clean. Valet parking worked well.

The staff in the reception was good, especially the one who had recently moved to LA from New Orleans (greetings from Finland!). He was very helpful and funny!

First we were a little confused about LA itself, because of the cars and driving everywhere. But I think when we got used to it, the location was good. There are still shops and restaurants nearby, if you prefer walking.

Room Tip: Ask a room away from the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenninen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you spent your first time in Los Angeles with us at the Élan Hotel. Thanks for mentioning our amenities. We are glad that you enjoyed them. I will post your review for all of the staff to read. Michael is the Guest Services Representative from New Orleans. He will be happy to hear from you. You are right about Los Angeles. It is a very big city and it can sometimes be confusing even to those who live here. I'm glad that you were able to take in a little shopping while you were here. Thanks for your stay with us and we hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room i stayed in was nice and good size, it was comfortable and clean. They offer complimentary breakfast in the morning and also complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. They also have free Wifi which is a great bonus!!! Great place to stay in LA. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pooh_n88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your mention of the friendly and helpful staff and the amenities that we offer at the Élan Hotel. Thanks for your review. We appreciate you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#35 of 352 in Los Angeles
812 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 352 in Los Angeles
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $294 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elan Hotel in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing