We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great little hotel in Beverly Center/Cedars Sinai area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in Beverly Center/Cedars Sinai area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the ELAN Hotel, and loved it. Our room was tastefully decorated, and the bed linens were superb. We had a restful night's sleep in absolute QUIET---a rarity (in our experience) for a hotel on such a busy street as Beverly Blvd. in West Hollywood. The staff were marvelous and the breakfast very good. The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated, and all in all, the ambiance is excellent. Reception staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rates are good. I recommend calling the hotel for the best rate available, as their website did not offer the best rate, which we got after calling them. We definitely would return again, should we need a nice, quiet, beautiful and reasonable place to stay in the West Hollywood area!

Room Tip: Rooms at the BACK of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    384
    69
    23
    6
See reviews for
247
502
128
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Beautiful hotel with frendli service, i like to stay there! Its clean, and food in the morning is good! Prices are reasonable

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed her just one night and thought it was so much better them similarly priced hotels in LA. Super cool location and a short taxi ride the BH and sunset strip. I have to stay here again next time I am in LA and get the real VIBE.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Epsom, Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012 via mobile

All the reviews are so true. The staff are exceptional. Reception staff always smiled and greeted us, showed genuine interest in our days out and were so helpful. Valet service was excellent. Breakfast although a little limited in choice was plentiful in supply and fresh. Between 5.00pm and 7.00pm is complimentary cheese and wine which was superb. We particularly enjoyed the Monkey Bay Sauvignon Blanc. The rooms were clean and well proportioned.
The only criticism we had was the size of beds. We stayed in a standard double room and the width of the beds are limited. We have subsequently discovered that you need to book at least a Queen size bed when staying in California. Free wifi was great too. The hotel is conveniently placed for restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the major Hollywood attractions. We were travelling with our 9 year old son who enjoyed looking out of the window during breakfast at all the expensive cars going past.
If you are going to LA, this hotel must be in your short list.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarsBar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 6 nights at Elan Hotel over spring break. I read great reviews of Elan Hotel on Tripadvisor, and the Elan Hotel lives up to and exceeds the expectations. The continental breakfasts were perfect, as were the wine and cheese receptions in the afternoons. The staff was great. Valet service for parking was friendly and exceptional. The staff at the front desk was happy to give me directions in the morning to where I was going. When we came to the Hotel in the evenings, there was always a friendly greeting. You feel like the staff knows your name at Elan Hotel. The maid staff was excellent and friendly. I especially liked the chocolates on the pillow at night, the music turned to classical music, and the card showing the next day's weather forecast, and all the candles in the evening in the lobby. Elan Hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
The Garland
#13 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Property: Elan Hotel
Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $286 - $381
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing