We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in Beverly Center/Cedars Sinai area”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the ELAN Hotel, and loved it. Our room was tastefully decorated, and the bed linens were superb. We had a restful night's sleep in absolute QUIET---a rarity (in our experience) for a hotel on such a busy street as Beverly Blvd. in West Hollywood. The staff were marvelous and the breakfast very good. The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated, and all in all, the ambiance is excellent. Reception staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rates are good. I recommend calling the hotel for the best rate available, as their website did not offer the best rate, which we got after calling them. We definitely would return again, should we need a nice, quiet, beautiful and reasonable place to stay in the West Hollywood area!

Room Tip: Rooms at the BACK of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 744 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Beautiful hotel with frendli service, i like to stay there! Its clean, and food in the morning is good! Prices are reasonable

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed her just one night and thought it was so much better them similarly priced hotels in LA. Super cool location and a short taxi ride the BH and sunset strip. I have to stay here again next time I am in LA and get the real VIBE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

All the reviews are so true. The staff are exceptional. Reception staff always smiled and greeted us, showed genuine interest in our days out and were so helpful. Valet service was excellent. Breakfast although a little limited in choice was plentiful in supply and fresh. Between 5.00pm and 7.00pm is complimentary cheese and wine which was superb. We particularly enjoyed the Monkey Bay Sauvignon Blanc. The rooms were clean and well proportioned.
The only criticism we had was the size of beds. We stayed in a standard double room and the width of the beds are limited. We have subsequently discovered that you need to book at least a Queen size bed when staying in California. Free wifi was great too. The hotel is conveniently placed for restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the major Hollywood attractions. We were travelling with our 9 year old son who enjoyed looking out of the window during breakfast at all the expensive cars going past.
If you are going to LA, this hotel must be in your short list.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank MarsBar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 6 nights at Elan Hotel over spring break. I read great reviews of Elan Hotel on Tripadvisor, and the Elan Hotel lives up to and exceeds the expectations. The continental breakfasts were perfect, as were the wine and cheese receptions in the afternoons. The staff was great. Valet service for parking was friendly and exceptional. The staff at the front desk was happy to give me directions in the morning to where I was going. When we came to the Hotel in the evenings, there was always a friendly greeting. You feel like the staff knows your name at Elan Hotel. The maid staff was excellent and friendly. I especially liked the chocolates on the pillow at night, the music turned to classical music, and the card showing the next day's weather forecast, and all the candles in the evening in the lobby. Elan Hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
805 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,154 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,191 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $284 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elan Hotel, a Greystone Hotel property, in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing