We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Super great location.”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel was a little gem. Great location, affordable, clean, super nice staff. Breakfast provided well done. Will stay here again. Only issue, not the hotels fault was the Just Tires store blasts their music at the crack of dawn. Could here that with closed windows. Try to get a room not facing that store.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polished_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 749 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Love this hotel! Great staff, great rooms. It's clean and the location is fantastic. Friendly Valet parking and great breakfast also that's even included.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anouschkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our stay at the Elan recently was, as expected, wonderful! The hotel and its staff certainly deserve one of the top three spots in your ratings for L.A. hotels. Every need is met! If you are looking for a pleasant, clean, and happy place to stay in L.A. this is the place for you. My husband and I visited L.A. to check off one of our retirement "bucket list" items, that is to go on the "Price is Right" and yes, I won!!! It was all in all a dream come true including our three nights at the Elan!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzie0461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your mention about the hotel staff. In addition, we are all very happy that you won the "Showcase" on the "Price Is Right" during your stay with us! Congratulations! We wish you the best! Thanks again.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel lived up to the great reviews I found on Trip Advisor. The location was excellent. We especially enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese bar nightly. The King suite was spacious and had 2 flat screen tv's!! Don't miss Jan's Restaurant across the streeet and the sushi bar next door.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I've traveled to numerous parts of the world, but this Hotel is at the top of the list of the places I've stayed at.The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms updated, the beds comfortable and the service is great.The service staff is wonderful---helpful, thoughtful, courteous and very knowledgeable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great service away from the norm.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
805 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,153 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $282 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elan Hotel, a Greystone Hotel property, in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing