We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
489
188
100
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
188
100
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivebeverly hillscomplimentary bellinicipriani restauranthouse carcar servicewithin milesmile radiusturn down servicestar servicehollywood signroom serviceboutique hotelbeautiful hotelfour seasonsvalet parkingbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

A very nice hotel, which unfortunately believes in its own hype. Upon check in we were offered their signature drink - a Bellini, but this didn’t materialise. Our room on the 4th Floor overlooked the main road so we were worried about the noise, but that wasn’t the case as the windows did their job. The decor was nice & as ‘cool’ as the pictures,but another hotel with a tiny bathroom. There was a large array of drinks & nibbles on the desk top for sale, all beautifully presented along with a t.shirt & baseball cap with the hotels signature ‘man’ pictured on the front which were also for sale, but there was no sign of complimentary water or the obligatory coffee machine which is something I am used to using in every other hotel I have stayed in, but I presume that isn’t what the young beautiful people the hotel want to attract would find useful. The problem is, is that despite all its efforts, the clientele are the same mixture you will find in any other hotel in LA, (me included) so the coolness is lacking. The staff are plentiful and very polite. I was at the hotel for 5 nights, but found absolutely nothing to make this a standout property. We had breakfast on the first morning which was not good enough to draw us back the rest of our stay. On check out I was asked very nicely by the reception staff if I had enjoyed my stay, to which I replied no, they responded with the standard oh that’s good as they are trained to do as he hadn’t even bothered to listen to me, and whilst preparing my bill proceeded to take a phone call, so I was totally ignored. Perhaps as I’m a more mature lady, im not the type of guest they are aiming for, but during my stay all of the other guests were of a similar age, perhaps not the young millennials they are hoping to attract

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank sunsearcherLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This place rocks! Service is great. The rooms are spacious. Get s suite and enjoy the jetted tub and extra room. It feels very warm and cozy! The neighborhood is not touristy and it is fun. Gives a local feel. There is a Ralph’s and CVS across the street!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank remva777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I'd like to rate Mr C higher - the staff tries hard, but there were too many negatives:
- while booking you are not told about the mandatory $25/day "Amenities fee"
- while booking you are not told about the mandatory $46/day parking fee - after all who needs a car in LA?
- the breakfast staff are the farm team - they need to get better trained
- the maid staff sometimes didn't service the room until late afternoon
- we were there for 5 days but 4 of them had one elevator either out-of-service or commandeered for some other purpose, resulting in long waits for the sole working elevator
On the plus side the food is excellent, the location central to many attractions and the hotel is attractive. They greet you with a "free Bellini" - but see Amenities fee above. On second thought, maybe a B- as the Bellini was delicious

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tom17cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Gorgeous looking boutique hotel from the outside and interior design of the hotel and rooms are wonderful. But how you run the hotel and treat people is how you define the hotel experience. From the moment I arrived in a rented Dodge Charger that clashed with the Rolls Royce, Ferrari and Bugatti they were showing off in front, and getting out of the car in my jeans and t-shirt I felt like the staff was judging my presence. 1) Arrival at 4pm after traveling all day, and the room was not ready but I was free to wait in the lobby until it was. Because I came to LA to wait in a hotel lobby. Didn't offer to store my bags and let me get on with my day 2) I was given a room on the city side, facing a strip mall and exposed to all the city noise 3) the pool was closed for renovations (no mention on their website) 4) Required valet parking is $46/day and you are dependent on the staff to not be lazy to get your car when you want it 5) Hotel food prices were typically over-inflated and underwhelming. Next time I'm in LA, I'm going someplace else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RickM1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

From the first step everything was perfect. A beautiful spirit. A hotel with a positive mood and spirit.
The service is excellent, the rooms are great. Very good breakfast, the restaurant is excellent for dinner. Honestly only a positive feedback to share.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews