We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Beverly Hills(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beverly Hills Marriott(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Carlyle Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
478
183
99
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
183
99
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivebeverly hillscomplimentary bellinicipriani restauranthouse carleading hotels of the worldcar servicewithin milesmile radiusclassy hotelhollywood signstar servicecorner roomamazing hotelvalet staffhigh floorfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Excellent hotel. Outstanding staff. The service is the best I have ever experienced in any hotel, anywhere in the world. Particularly housekeeping and concierge. Bar staff offered me suggestions on what to see in LA in my spare time. Completely refurbished June 11 and is immaculate and furnished to a very high standard throughout.
The West Pico boulevard runs next hotel (and the outdoor pool is on this side) so there is some traffic noise, but this is not too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axs1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is wonderful you can't beat the location Really close to rodeo drive but in an quiet neighborhood in Beverly hills
Everybody is very professional and nice - great concierge ( Salomon )
Would stay again !

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meme023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed on the 4th floor facing the road in a standard (deluxe room). The rooms are very nice, hardwood floors, very clean, extremely comfortable beds, good size rooms, 42" tv, iPhone charger, complimentary bottled water, nice balcony.

The staff are very polite, the concierge was particularly helpful.

Yes there is a bit of road noise With the street facing rooms but the balony door are very effective and it didn't effect our sleep.

Being located on Pico boulevard it easy has access to the Big Blue Bus which takes you to Santa Monica Pier (no.7 bus). Walking distance to restaurants, pharmacy across the road, supermarket 200 meters down Beverly Dr

I got a great deal through Expedia paid 40% off which made our stay great value, I didn't use the restaurant or pool during our stay

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJimDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at Mr C in the last week first for 4 nights then another night at the end of the week. The hotel is superb and immaculate. We were looking for a boutique hotel and something with more personal service. We couldn't have been more pleased.

On arrival into the smart grounds we were immeidately greeted and invited in to the hotel lobby which is actually like steping into a bar / lounge. No waiting in line, no filling out forms, We were offered a cocktail, a very comfy seat in a leather lounge and a relax while the hotel staff sorted out our room.

The room itself was well appointed, modern with a touch of the old Hollywood and very comfy. Beds are gorgeous (e hd a twin room). We opted for the Beverly HIlls view which for us was well worth it. Good views, greenry and it really felt we were away from the bustle of LA.

What really makes this hotel though is the service. The conceirge is fantastic - great recommendations, friendly and approachable. There is also a free car servie within 3 miles of the hotel which was fantastic. Frances our driver has been in the business for years and was a real pleasure to deal with.

What's clear about Mr C is that the hotel cares about its customers and its staff. It is building a brand, uncoupled from an impersonal chain, and that is exactly what I love about it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in LA.

Room Tip: Beverly HIlls room gives a great view. I'd go for Premier as they are higher up.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbinozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I just want to preface this review with the fact that we are regular travellers and only stay in 4 or 5 star hotels around the world. We typically travel every month and usually stay in hotels like the Four Seasons and luxury boutique hotels. The opening of Mr. C Beverly Hills intrigued us and we therefore booked ourselves a weekend away.
Check-in was quick and easy (with a complimentary ‘Bellini’ in the bar) however, it took quite some time for the bell boy to bring up the luggage even though the hotel appeared to be not very busy. Several other guests spoke of a similar experience over the weekend.
The rooms are decorated very nicely and come with complimentary Wi-Fi and bottled water. Our only concern was the noise level. We requested and were given one of the quieter rooms (facing the hills) which was quiet with respect to street noise. Design details of the hotel however resulted in the room being quite noisy. Rooms are fitted with hard wood floors that echo footsteps from above. It seemed to never end. We heard kids jumping and running around and the clicking of shoes throughout our stay. Voices, TV noise, and music reverberated through the walls. In addition, guest room doors are large and the sound of slamming doors can be heard up and down the hallways day and night. We ended up stuffing towels under our door (as the gap is quite large) but this did not insulate us from the almost constant noise.
On the second night of our stay there was an engagement party in the 12th floor banquet room that had a DJ playing music until 3am. The music could be heard all the way down to our 9th floor room. Management were quick to apologize and ended up not charging us for one night and agreed to move us to a quieter room. The second room ended up being no quieter.
By far the best part of our stay was the restaurant. Staff were friendly and attentive. Although we were usually the only couple having breakfast, the place was jammed at dinner. The food and service was fantastic but again the noise level was uncomfortably loud; more like a sports bar. Clearly the place is full of locals at night and on the weekend as everyone seemed to know each other.
In the end it was a good stay, however next time we’ll be back at the Four Seasons or L’Ermitage.
By the way, Mr. Jagger (the manager) and Mr. Cipriani (the owner) were in town and were around all weekend. Mr. Cipriani held court in the restaurant each evening. I mentioned to the front desk that we’d like to meet with either one to give them some feedback, as I’m on the Navigator Panel with Conde Nast Magazine, but they did not bother to connect with us.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ywgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews