We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst restaurant ever - avoid this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #41 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant ever - avoid this place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This new boutique hotel is the location is where the new Mr. C restaurant has opened and should close immediately. DO not confuse this place with it's New York counterpart (which is good) This pretentious Italian restaurant serves lousy food and is an insult. The fish tasted likes Swanson and the rolls and salads were not edible. The tables and chairs are built for small children. There is not enough elbow room to move without knocking over drinks and dinner plates on one another. Management was used to this happening and simply put a dry table cloth on wet tables. Bad food and a very uncomfortable night. The meal was $375.00 with 2 cocktails and one deserts. Immediately after leaving we got burgers and fries because we were starving and all very upset about the experience and the treatment. I left my card with the manager as we left and asked that someone contact me the next day for an explanation. - No one called. I have called two times since and no one will return my call

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jpresskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    167
    87
    39
    26
See reviews for
150
265
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Excellent hotel. Outstanding staff. The service is the best I have ever experienced in any hotel, anywhere in the world. Particularly housekeeping and concierge. Bar staff offered me suggestions on what to see in LA in my spare time. Completely refurbished June 11 and is immaculate and furnished to a very high standard throughout.
The West Pico boulevard runs next hotel (and the outdoor pool is on this side) so there is some traffic noise, but this is not too bad.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axs1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is wonderful you can't beat the location Really close to rodeo drive but in an quiet neighborhood in Beverly hills
Everybody is very professional and nice - great concierge ( Salomon )
Would stay again !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meme023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed on the 4th floor facing the road in a standard (deluxe room). The rooms are very nice, hardwood floors, very clean, extremely comfortable beds, good size rooms, 42" tv, iPhone charger, complimentary bottled water, nice balcony.

The staff are very polite, the concierge was particularly helpful.

Yes there is a bit of road noise With the street facing rooms but the balony door are very effective and it didn't effect our sleep.

Being located on Pico boulevard it easy has access to the Big Blue Bus which takes you to Santa Monica Pier (no.7 bus). Walking distance to restaurants, pharmacy across the road, supermarket 200 meters down Beverly Dr

I got a great deal through Expedia paid 40% off which made our stay great value, I didn't use the restaurant or pool during our stay

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJimDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at Mr C in the last week first for 4 nights then another night at the end of the week. The hotel is superb and immaculate. We were looking for a boutique hotel and something with more personal service. We couldn't have been more pleased.

On arrival into the smart grounds we were immeidately greeted and invited in to the hotel lobby which is actually like steping into a bar / lounge. No waiting in line, no filling out forms, We were offered a cocktail, a very comfy seat in a leather lounge and a relax while the hotel staff sorted out our room.

The room itself was well appointed, modern with a touch of the old Hollywood and very comfy. Beds are gorgeous (e hd a twin room). We opted for the Beverly HIlls view which for us was well worth it. Good views, greenry and it really felt we were away from the bustle of LA.

What really makes this hotel though is the service. The conceirge is fantastic - great recommendations, friendly and approachable. There is also a free car servie within 3 miles of the hotel which was fantastic. Frances our driver has been in the business for years and was a real pleasure to deal with.

What's clear about Mr C is that the hotel cares about its customers and its staff. It is building a brand, uncoupled from an impersonal chain, and that is exactly what I love about it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in LA.

Room Tip: Beverly HIlls room gives a great view. I'd go for Premier as they are higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbinozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $521 - $859
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing