We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,530)
Filter reviews
3,530 results
Traveller rating
884
1,129
828
409
280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
1,129
828
409
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingfree shuttlebetween flightsan early morning flightshuttle servicecar rentalan overnight staymanhattan beachlong flightsanta monicalaxbrewstersproximity
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 3,530 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Booked a 24 hour stay at this hotel. This was perfect for us as we flew in from Australia and wanted our room from 8.00am. As promised the free shuttle bus was running approximately every 15 minutes, so we hadn't long to wait before we were whisked away to the hotel which was at the most 10 minutes away. All the staff were great very helpful and welcoming. Our room was ready immediately and we had use of it until 8.00am the following morning. The room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Good shower and nice toiletries. There was a bar, which served basic snacks in the evening and the restaurant was good value for a buffet style breakfast.
We found a local bus which took us to the local mall about 20 minutes away. Great Macys store there.
On check out, once again free shuttle back to the airport, note that they have to drop you at arrivals, you need to change levels for departures.
I would definitely stay here again. The 24 hour booking was perfect.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The check in process is smooth and fast. The staff is friendly. The room is great. However there are no nearby restaurants. Need to walk around 10-15 mins to nearest eatery. Overall its a great SPG hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Zahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Have long layovers in LAX recently and have used this hotel 3 times , once as a dayroom and other times for overnights. It is a busy hotel and older but perfectly adequate for a layover and good value at LAX. the staff are all super sweet and are really accommodating to travellers that lets face it are mostly tired and weary.
they don't do room service anymore but do a grab and go from the two restaurants or they have a coffee/muffin bar. The cleaners keep the rooms super clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo B, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Fiona M
Thank you for highlighting the positives about our hotel and sweet staff. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

reached around 9 pm for checkin but there was no one to help with the parking. stay was good, they provide fridge, coffee maker as well as microwave in the room which is very useful. one thing which needs improvement is bathrooms, the fittings are very old and the exhaust does not work. no kids channel on tv.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vyaspritesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Stayed here for one evening in February 2018 whilst picking up a connecting flight from LAX to Cabo San Lucas (We flew into LAX from London Heathrow). The hotel runs a shuttle which collected us from just outside the terminal and took us to the hotel which was quick and easy.

Check in seemed to drag on a little but maybe it was because we were jaded from the flight. We arrived at the hotel around 11pm LA time and they had stopped serving food, so we headed to our rooms.

The room was large and clean, but outdated compared to other hotel which I have stayed in during time in the US. The bed was comfy and the air conditioning was great.

We had to be back at the airport at 5.30am and there was no food available in the hotel for breakfast which was disappointing as we couldn't even get a coffee.

Dispate this the staff were all very frendly and if i was catching a flight to or from LAX again and needed a hotel i would stay here due to how close it is to the airport. I have only given a three star rating as i prefer a more modern hotel, and i was hugnry and couldnt get food......

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holmezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo B, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Holmezzi
Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff. I apologize we were unable to accommodate you during the times you visited our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next stop to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews