We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't hesitate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Breeze Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Stayed for just a few nights, wished it could have been more. Awsome view from our room could hardly have been better! Clean, comfortable and convenient. Room for my wife, daughter and myself was perfect. Seconds from the beach, dining, right on the boardwalk. Venice is soooo cool, like Haight-Ashbury is still alive! (not for the uptight)

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank gregoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 382 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in December and enjoyed every moment. The clever design of the totally equipped kitchen becoming a divider to a separate bedroom area was perfect. The view, if you get a beach-facing suite, is tranquil and relaxing, watching the sunset over the water every night. We also took advantage of the rooftop garden by bringing our meals up there a few times.

The bed was extremely comfortable, the rain shower felt invigorating, and the on-site manager was helpful if we needed anything. The exposed brick wall was a charming touch.

Convenient to the beach, Santa Monica pier, and including parking, you couldn't ask for a better location.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopeworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Ideal location between Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier. Top class apartment and facilities, loved the roof terrace after a long trans-Atlantic flight. Has all mod-cons, our only advice would be to provide some kind of welcome pack (milk, coffee etc) for a fee. Trying to find supplies straight off the plane was more than our jet-lagged brains could deal with!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LondonHawk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I was very pleased with my stay at the suites. It was very convenient for me and the price was right. While it is true that the neighborhood can be a bit shady at night, I was not at all uncomfortable. Mike, the suites' manager, was helpful and pleasant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We visit Los Angeles frequently and decided to stay in Venice for the first time. The building has been recently renovated and the rooms are great. The owners did a fantastic job of designing and decorating the rooms. Ours had a small kitchen and dining area, which were convenient for eating in. There is also a great rooftop deck with a grill. Unfortunately, housekeeping did not clean the dishes used by the previous guests. This is not a full-service hotel, so we had to clean the dishes ourselves. The bathroom, though, was clean and well designed. Other updated amenities included the AC system and flat-panel TV with DVD player. The building itself is quite old, so we easily heard our neighbors through the thin walls. Furthermore, the hotel is located on the Boardwalk, which can be a very festive place on the weekend. The Venice Drum Circle played each day in front of the hotel until 10pm. We were away from the room much of time, but this would definitely be an inconvenience for anyone who goes to bed early or wants to take a midday nap. Speaking of bed, we have slept in hotels all over the world and this has to be one of the worst beds we have encountered. It was extremely soft and we woke up each morning with sore backs. Another thing to consider is the parking situation. Parking is provided in the garage of a building five blocks away. There are a number of transients in the Venice Beach area, especially at night. While we are accustomed to transients in our urban environment back home, the walk between the garage and hotel made us uncomfortable at night. There are some shortcomings that hopefully management will address over time. However, it is hard to find a Los Angeles hotel on the beach with nice rooms for this reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValleyTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
802 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,367 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#97 of 355 in Los Angeles
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
555 reviews
Santa Monica
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#10 of 36 in Santa Monica
635 reviews
Santa Monica
Shore Hotel
Shore Hotel
#1 of 36 in Santa Monica
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice Beach, Los Angeles, CA 90291-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range: $197 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip ocean-front Hotel on the Venice Boardwalk. Ocean and Boardwalk Views available. Each suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Air conditioned with kitchens. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Ocean view roof deck with BBQ and loungers! Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing