We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
251
159
39
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
159
39
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck venice beach santa monica homeless people ocean front sidewalk cafe panoramic ocean view drum circle great rooftop muscle beach awesome location the ground floor one bedroom suite sofa bed late at night street noise definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for the weekend with my husband and 4 month old baby. The location of this hotel is fantastic, it is directly on the beach!
We stayed in a studio, it was big enough for all of us. A small kitchen was really useful, it had all of things we needed. The shower in the room is excellent.
The hotel has a rooftop lounge, we used this to eat our lunch one day. It has chairs and a canopy for some shade.
The area does have homeless people living nearby but they didn't cause us any issues. Respect them and they will respect you back.
The hotel has free beach items in the basement which is excellent to use for the day.
The only downside is that there is no parking, however we used a local parking lot. It allowed overnight and in and out privileges for a reasonable rate.
Would 100% recommend this hotel already planning my next visit.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank becky955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel in 2014 with my daughter and ex wife and it one of the most relaxing and enjoyable hotels i went to, they a beautiful view of the sea and the walk around the hotel is fantastic, and the room had a small kitchenette, everything was perfect.
It is a little bit pricey thought but a must see :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We're so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience at Venice Breeze Suites. We look forward to having you upon your return to Venice Beach.

Sincerely,

The Venice Breeze Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely apt on the second floor with a great kitchen. The staff were immensely helpful and there's a rest room you can use if you're too early for check-in. The roof-top terrace is fabulous with a great view and comfortable furniture. We had a bbq up there and watched the sun set. There was a beach umbrella, mat and sand toys to borrow which was great for our 5 year old. Venice Beach is not child-friendly though, and there was no need for us to stay right on the boardwalk. Our room fronted an alley and while we enjoyed the view of the beach and ocean, there were disturbing people noises throughout the night. No parking.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Banambirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We are so pleased by your comments and hope to have you back in the near future. Have a great Summer.

Sincerely,

The Venice Breeze Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My husband, young children & 1 stayed here for 1 night before heading home. Wish we had more time because this place was awesome! It's located right on the boardwalk, right in the action. The staff were so accommodating, looked after our bags for the day until we had to depart for the airport. We were even able to use their bathroom to shower. We hope to be back one day!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank catherinebZ758AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

You want to come back and we want you back! Thank you so much for your kind words. Have a great Summer.

Sincerely,

The Venice Breeze Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We only stayed 1 night because we had a layover coming back from our honeymoon. My husband had never been to LA, so I figured we would go to Venice Beach. We had a basic 1 bedroom urban view room. The man at the front desk was super nice and answered all of our questions we had. Our room was super cool too. It had a living room, full kitchen, bathroom, and a bedroom off to the side. The bedroom was small, it was pretty much just a bed and a TV, not much room to move around, but it didn't matter to us. They also have AC! I believe many hotels in the area do not have AC, so it was cool that they did. I wish I took pictures of the room because it was really awesome. The walls were brick and they had subway tiles in the kitchen, it was just really cool. It wasn't super expensive but it also wasn't a cheap hotel for a layover. I think it was priced in the average range for the area. Overall, it was a great place to stay for 1 night. The hotel is right on the beach and ocean front and is walking distance to all the vendors, restaurants, shops and activities.

Room Tip: Take an Uber from the airport if possible, taxi was expensive
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlVeniceBeach, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

We could not be awesome with you! Thank you so much for the kind words and visiting our proud hotel. Have a great Summer.

Sincerely,

The Venice Breeze Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews