We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #58 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
worldwide
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good value Hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is a large monolith with a caverness lobby done in marble and very sparse décor. Not the most inviting atmosphere but nice enough. That said the hotel is priced really well for the area and the room was large for this price point. I would choose it over 4 points or Hilton because it is less crowded and has plenty of staff.
I did not find plane noise to be a problem. If you like to watch airplanes take the South side for a runway view. On the other hand if you are noise sensitive take the side facing the parking structure which will buffer the sound. They do have dual glazed windows but there is still some minimal noise.
I have to say the bar food was good and the even the restaurant was decent much to my surprise.
Things to note parking is $25.00 per day but if you have a longer stay consider the airport parking lot deals.
The bad there is no WIRELESS internet in the rooms. You can‘t work or surf the net in bed. For guest looking for free internet or wireless in the lobby, or bar forget it. You will not find free internet on this property.
Another issue is the water pressure is quite low and there was not enough hot water between 7a..m.-8 a.m. During the night there was a constant water noise coming from the heater which was really annoying and disrupted our sleep. I called down to the desk and they said they were aware of the problem but there was nothing they could do about it. They did offer to move us but who wants to pack up at midnight and move……..

Room Tip: Tip from a helpful employee: if you want the best suites get on the 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livesinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear livesinhotels,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review. We are glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by the delicious food in the Daily Grill, but of course disappointed about the issues you experienced.

The next time your travel plans take you LA, please contact me in advance. I will make sure you enjoy a quiet room with a strong wireless internet connection. My e-mail is heather.repinski@westin.com.

Regards,
Heather R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    1,089
    657
    303
    192
See reviews for
575
831
399
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was here for a few nights at the end of my holiday trying to get home (stand-by ticket). Whilst not happy to be stuck in LA this hotel made it a bit more pleasant. Had a room overlooking the runways the first couple of nights and loved watching the planes land. Yes you will get aircraft noise but I like that. It never kept me awake.The room service was good and we had many meals downstairs at the Daily Grill - the food was always good.
The pool was great except one of the days some guests decided to come and hijack the pool - they were unruly and more of them and bigger than me, so I left. The shuttle to the airport is great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear TokyoRocker,

Sorry to hear you got stuck in LA at the end of your trip, but we’re happy we were able to make it more enjoyable than you anticipated.

We are proud to say that the Daily Grill does a wonderful job in delivering consistently delicious food. And despite noise you might hear from the runway, it is pretty exciting to watch the planes take off and land!

We hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon!

Regards,
Heather R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was so-so, nothing special. Room was ok, though ours was right near the elevator, so we did get some extra noise. Beds were not that very comfortable, and the sheets were put on weird. Shower was good, tv good. But, I expected more from a Westin. However, the parking charge was outrageous- $25 a night- that is ridiculous. Besides the point that the posted price was $22.95- they claim they did not have a chance to change the sign. Also, I never use the mini-bar, but come on- $4.50 for a regular Reese's PB cup, plus tax, plus a 20% "restocking" fee!! I would be more than happy to go around and restock their minibars for that restocking fee. I stayed in another hotel down the street last year, and though it didn't have the same cache in their name- still a much better deal and experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Trvlmaven,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are sorry to hear your experience was below your expectations. I apologize that the parking and mini-bar were more expensive than you anticipated. If you find the restocking fee too high, we also offer a gift shop on the Lobby level that sells snacks and sweet treats. Also, if you are looking for a quiet room, we would be more than happy to find a room further away from the elevators upon your request.

If travels bring you back to LA, please let me know if I can be of assistance.

Regards,
Heather R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2012. Overall excellent facility for the business traveler. Room was fine (was concerned what room I'd get since I booked through Priceline). Service was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belvederian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Belvederian,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope business brings you back soon!

Regards,
Heather R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I recommend the westin to family and friends and anyone who is staying in L.A.
The service, facilities, staff and total experience is equal to none. There is a great service that operates from the front of the hotel where a tour bus Can take you to Santa Monica and other great areas in L.A. I have stayed here three times and I will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Spg guest rooms are great ( club rooms )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjackson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Mjackson74,

We appreciate your loyalty and choosing to stay with us whenever you're visiting Los Angeles. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Heather R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,601 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
496 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Property: The Westin Los Angeles Airport
Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045-5975
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price range (per night): $217 - $368
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing