We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
623
107
23
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
107
23
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolfgang puck the beverly hills hotel la prairie spa dorchester collection swan lake stone canyon heated floors wood burning fireplace sister property moment you arrive room service favorite hotel rain shower beautiful hotel turn down service perfect stay rodeo drive
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Bel Air May be the most incredible place in the U.S, or even the world. The setting, the food and the service are perfection. The attention to detail is beyond. Chris is the restaurant is incredible. We would could mention everyone, but not enough space. Nothing compares. A must see!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roslyn43j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseFlanders, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Roslyn43j,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air.

Your kind words mean the word to me, and I am so pleased to know that you consider the hotel the "most incredible place in the US" and beyond! I will be share to share your kind words with Chris, and we hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,
Denise Flanders, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Needless to say this is about as good as it gets - overall. The location is quite and quant and the setting is beautiful. The great service begins was you pull up and enter. there are fantastic nooks in the dining areas to eat in a very peaceful setting and the hotel is impeccably maintained and comfortable. One of the best hoteling experiences you can have. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlsEatsExplrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseFlanders, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear TrvlsEatsExplrs,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air.

I am so pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel's location and setting, your dining experiences, and the service levels provided to you from beginning to end.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope it will be soon.

Best regards, Denise Flanders, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is among the best in LA, very simple from outside but a lot of nice touches on the inside. B&O tv is a rare find in hotels. The Restaurant is very nice, spacious and on the whole, staying there is like getting away from the city. Very good experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kdmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseFlanders, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear kdmitry,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air. It's wonderful to know that your visit was such a special and transporting one, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Denise Flanders, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed at Bel-Air for two nights in April, and was blown away by what I can only describe as the standard every hotel should be setting themselves.

An email I sent in advance of our arrival, was responded to promptly and so professionally. I couldn't wait to arrive.

As soon as we pulled up in our cab, my door was swung open and all bags taken from the car. We were shown the way to reception without even having to look or think about our luggage.

We were checked in by the really friendly receptionists, and were given a room upgrade (3 times) to a patio room with fire place. We were then shown to our room by one of the members of staff.

When we arrived, there were chocolate dipped strawberries, a bottle of red wine and a letter from the director of rooms welcoming us. It was a simple but amazing gift, and just made our first impressions even better. Within one minute of being in the room, our bags then arrived by the bellmen.

I could go on and on about individual pieces of excellence, but will just say that I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel at some point for a truly incredible and unforgettable trip. Yes, it is expensive, but is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBoyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseFlanders, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear JBoyyy,

Thank you for your email and interest in Hotel Bel-Air.

I am so thrilled to know that your stay with us was such a special one and your kind words about your "incredible and unforgettable" visit mean the world to me.It sounds as if you enjoyed everything from beginning to end ... inducing your warm welcome, upgraded guestroom accommodations and wine and chocolate amenity, and the service levels provided to you by our great team.

We very much appreciate you recommending Hotel Bel-Air to others and hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,
Denise Flanders, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Many thanks to the amazing GM Denise Flanders and her HBA team for an exquisite stay. The Hotel Bel Air is truly one of the best hotels in the world. Impeccable service. A physically breathtaking location. Pristine interior design. Top notch Wolfgang Puck food. Once you arrive, it's hard to leave - and really there's no reason to. Without a doubt a premier experience. Many thanks and looking forward to our return. The HBA is a true sanctuary for those seeking privacy, elegance, and all things beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alexandra3202018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseFlanders, General Manager at Hotel Bel-Air, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear alexandra3202018,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Bel-Air.

Your kind words mean the world to me, and it's wonderful to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us ... from the hotel's location, design and ambiance, and dining experiences.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,
Denise Flanders, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews