We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
USD 220*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
USD 219*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 319*
USD 284*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 599*
USD 531*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 174*
USD 138*
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 451*
USD 295*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 440*
USD 397*
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 320*
USD 245*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 382*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
195
39
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
39
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnina and williamcomet roomb bpremier roomyogurtsunset stripgracious hostschinese theatrewithin walking distanceoff street parkingpool area iseach morningtea and coffeethree nightsmin walklocation was perfectwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

A lovely B&B in a great location. We had no car but with Nina's help, advice and bus timetables we were able to navigate the bus system very easily. At weekends, seniors travel anywhere on a bus for 25 cents - a steal.
The house and rear garden were 'Alice in Wonderland" - so much to look at!
Plenty to eat at breakfast with tea making facility at other times - access to fridge if needed.
Much better than being in a hotel as other guests were very friendly and happy to sit and chat.
All in all, an excellent choice and will definitely try to book when we next return to L.A.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seelie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We will continue to visit Nina and William's B&B for its quiet, convenient location, off street parking, very comfortable beds, and what is a reasonable price for an L.A. B&B. The decorations are outrageously appropriate to Hollywood -- amusing and sparkling, with lots of beads, feathers, stuffed animals, crystal, pottery, masks, curtains, nicknacks, strings of colored lights, and photos and paintings of movie stars, musicians, magicians, and benign charlatans. In the midst of it all, everything is neat and clean. We have stayed in two different rooms on our visits. Premier Room is large, with balconies and a small kitchen and Jacuzzi; Maverick is small and cozy, with the surprise of a set of Gary Larson "Far Side" books at the bedside. While the breakfast is not a "full" service of bacon and eggs, it's the most generous continental breakfast we have ever seen, with wide varieties of baked goods, juices, hot and cold cereal, and good coffee, tea, and milk. The jam, jelly, honey, granola, raisin, and nut offerings are beautifully presented. We haven't yet used the outdoor, private pool, but it looks welcoming. If you want bland, minimalist, geometric quarters, stay away. If you want comfort as well as visual playfulness, lots of provocative clutter, and odd angles, do stop here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fun and interesting. Take a good look at the website for ground plans and accurate descriptions.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2-128-495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hollywood B&B at the end of March. We thought that is was in a wonderful location to see the sites of Hollywood Boulevard and the Sunset Strip. We stayed in the Maverick room which was very clean, but just as a warning if you are over 5'9" you may want to book one of the other rooms. Both my husband and I are about that height and said that if we were any taller we wouldn't have been able to fit in the bathroom very well! Haha! At our height, our knees were just about touching the wall when we used the toilet. So if you were any taller, you may have to sit sideways and it may be kind of uncomfortable! But like I said, it was fine for us. It was very quiet the entire time we stayed there even though I believe all rooms were booked. There was a nice variety for breakfast. Didn't meet Nina and only said a few hellos to William so we didn't really get a feel for the owners. It was a too chilly the days we were there to use the pool, but we did eat our breakfast out there a few mornings. It's a lovely area. They provide a lot of maps and information on the area. Runyon Canyon is very close and was a fun morning hike. Walked only a couple blocks over on Orange Ave to see Lauren Conrad's house (from the Hills) and that was kind of fun, although I don't think she lives there any longer. Kanye West's party house is supposed to be on top of the cliff on Orange Ave and we walked as close as we could to that, even though I don't think he lives there either! Haha! Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a superb little find if you are going to spend a few days in LA and don't particularly need to be near a beach or in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Hollywood. I stayed there last August on a ladies trip with Nancy B (aka the B) and Jackie (aka Jackie Oh). We took two rooms (the Premium and the Biarritz) and most of the time felt we had the rest of the place to ourselves. The decor is eclectic and do take the time to tour both the interior of the house and also the pool area -- really cool stuff from the creative minds of the owners (Nina and William). The breakfast spread is filling -- cereal, toast (with a variety of spreadable options), yogurt, granola, and fruit (plus, I think, there may have been pastries too!). There is off-street parking and that aforementioned pool (which we had to ourselves one day). Perfect place to launch your Hollywood adventures from. Ours included looking through a giant telescope at Griffith Park Observatory (yes, you can do that and it is free); finding the Garden of Oz in the Hollywood HIlls; catching the Tim Burton exhibit at the LA County Museum of Art; and Wacko (Jackie's favorite store in the world). Who knows what yours will include -- just know that this is a good place to both launch your adventures from and to lay your weary head when you are done.

Room Tip: The Premier Room was great with a jacuzzi tub, two balconies, and a little kitchen (in case you were too lazy to go downstairs to make tea) and the Biarritz opens out right on to the pool deck.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We found LA quite a culture shock so the peace & inviting appeal of the wonderful B & B definately enhanced our time in LA. We stayed for 5 nights with two teeenage boys.The hosts Nina & William are both very friendly and helpful. They have perfected the act of being right there when you need them but they dont intrude on your stay. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean.There is some traffic noise in the front rooms Comet & Premier but that didnt annoy us at all however it was winter. We found the breakfast very enjoyable with lovely fresh food and fabulous company of both the hosts and other guests. We found the resturants on Sunset Boulevard within easy walking distance, the strip however requires more of an effort but is still achievable. Overall this was a very positive experience for our family and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews