We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very excited place ”

Universal Studios Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 578 things to do in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Get ready for the ultimate Hollywood experience! Find a full day of action-packed entertainment all in one place: thrilling theme park rides and shows, a real working movie studio, and Los Angeles’ best shops, restaurants and cinemas at CityWalk. Universal Studios Hollywood is a unique experience that’s fun for the whole family. Explore Universal Studios backlot on the legendary Studio Tour. Then face the action head on in heart-pounding rides, shows and attractions that put you inside some of the world’s biggest movies. End your day with the energy and excitement of Universal CityWalk. All this and much more. Only at Universal Studios Hollywood, The Entertainment Capital of L.A.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The name Universal studio Hollywood tell everything I recommande to get a VIP ticket it’s really worth the breakfast and the gourmet dinner
And for sure the idea of having a special line for VIP and you don’t have to wait a long long time to enter
Just amazing

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank daly3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"harry potter"
in 2,010 reviews
"studio tour"
in 4,863 reviews
"line pass"
in 1,664 reviews
"jurassic park"
in 1,652 reviews
"mummy ride"
in 817 reviews
"fast pass"
in 355 reviews
"king kong"
in 706 reviews
"vip experience"
in 688 reviews
"backlot tour"
in 598 reviews
"special effects show"
in 535 reviews
"lower lot"
in 497 reviews
"water world"
in 483 reviews
"back lot tour"
in 473 reviews
"walking dead"
in 586 reviews
"animal actors"
in 255 reviews
"express pass"
in 222 reviews
"wait times"
in 443 reviews
Filter

1,737 - 1,741 of 33,355 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great adventure!! Must do the studio tour!!! And absolutely splurge for the rapid access passes!!!! The lineups are huge and it’s the difference between waiting 1 hour and 5 minutes!! This way you get to try everything!! The transformer ride and the Harry Potter flight simulator is also a must!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CoronitaExtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We can’t control how others act but it was a fun trip nonetheless. Lots to do but beware of the crowds! Lines everywhere, no seating at restaurants during peak times, and loads of inconsiderate people.

Why you ask? After badly spraining my ankle, I needed a wheelchair to be mobile. People do not look where they are going, will block your path, run into you, and good luck with some of the elevators because they don’t care that you’re in a wheelchair. They’ll rush to fill the elevator without giving you a second thought.

The plus side is that being handicapped (temporarily in my case) gets you an assistance pass which gets you access to the express lines, for free. So be sure to check in with guest services if you have crutches, wheelchair, or mobility scooter.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank delpuertoRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had the best time ever! We spent the whole day there. Fyi in april the day is warm and the night is freezing. Easter Sunday was extremely packed but we were prepared and splurged for the express pass. Without it i would not recommend going on such a high volume day. Top three rides-1. Harry Potter ride 2. Simpsons ride 3. Transformers. Food was really not great. Avoid crusty burgers, its like a hockey puck. Butter bear is delicious. Try to ho on all the rides and don’t miss the water world show. Kids loved it. If you want to go on a ride a second time don’t wait on long lines, go on the single rider line.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Luba101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

UNBELIEVABLE... 10 STARS!!!
ASIDE FROM THE STAFF THAT ARE SO FRIENDLY, GENUINE, AND NICE... THE SAFETY AND HONESTY OF THEIR PERSONNEL IS COMMENDABLE.

We were there yesterday, April 3 2018, in a group of 11 people enjoying the world class facilities and amenities of the place. All staffs from Security, Maintenance, Janitorial, Sales personnel... were so pleasing and respectful greeting us from morning until we left in the evening. The entertainment and rides were top notch.

Thats not it!!!! In terms of safety, we had 2 strollers with us carrying 2 of our kids and most of the time we had to leave it behind to enjoy the rides. Our belongings were just in the strollers most of the time and everything was intact and complete everytime we got back (very safe).

BEST PART!!!! This morning (the following day), we realized that my wife's wallet was missing. It contained all her IDs, cards, and cash containing a valuable amount. We were panicking and didnt even think of it being stolen knowing all our valuables where intact except her wallet. We called UNIVERSTAL STUDIOS right away and got connected to their Lost & Found department, lo and behold... they had my wife's wallet kept in their vault with all her IDs, cards, and all the cash complete inside the wallet. We were so lucky to be in such an amazing and safe place.

No words can explain how grateful we are to all the personnel on Universal Studios for the fun and experience we had and for the honesty of their staffs.

Kudos to Universal Studios Hollywood. #worldclass #thankyou

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank FranzC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal Studios Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Universal Studios Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing