We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 437
USD 402
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 497
USD 485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 335
USD 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 281
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 356
USD 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
USD 1,155
USD 502
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 570/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 365
USD 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
USD 620
USD 554
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
3
7
3
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
7
3
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Price: Very very expensive for what it offers;
Location: good, but tough neighbourhood;
Staff: bad, to say the least (not even a good morning);
Cleaning: as soon as we enter the elevator there is this stinky smell that really should not be there.
Bedroom: old furniture, spider webs everywhere (ceiling, walls...), lots of noise from some kind of machinery.
Accessibility: unbelievably, the staircase was out of service!!! In reality the stairs were not there - great in a emergency situation.
Construction work going on, but they still rent all rooms regardless of being close to the construction or not.
How inconsiderate can that be???

Never again...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vssoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

So, so bad. Booking for this hotel was made on phone using hotels.com and I rate this as one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I could not cancel the booking upon arrival, so I was obliged to stay one night. The room was awful, with the mattress on the bed seemingly covered with a big plastic crisp bag. Each slight movement created a crackling noise like popcorn going off.
I don't mind a below par hotel if it is cheap, but this was not.
My teenage daughter, who was with me, burst into laughter when we entered the bedroom. as she had never seen such a dilapidated site.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I took a deluxe room the end of July.
I can write down a full negative list:
Broken window,
small room, bathroom and toilet very bad, we couldn't shower.
high price for the value,
WiFi do not work correctly in the room,
the phone was out of order,
Very noisy, alarms and all night in the street.
The room was left open after cleaning....etc.
The only positive, the staff were ok and there is a fridge and coffee machin in the room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chafik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Exterior appeared worn, but lobby area was up kept. Front desk had great customer service! Elevator was small, but adequate. Room was small, but very clean. The room had a small fridge and a small coffee maker. WIFI worked good. Apartment building and a club right next door, can hear the faint sound of children playing during the day and club music at night, from 3rd floor room. Overall experience was satisfying, For its price, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rocnrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The only reason I'm not rating this as "terrible" is the location, the low price, and the staff who were generally helpful and polite.

The rooms are very small and worn and badly need refurbishment to varying degrees. All the bathroom fittings are miniature. There are minimal amenities. Cleanliness is also an issue. Fortunately, the bed linens and towels were okay, but the carpets are absolutely filthy throughout the hotel. I walked barefoot in my room for a while and noticed that my feet were beginning to get black and sticky. I've never encountered this even in the cheapest chain motels I've stayed in.

Noise is also problematic. There was a lot of banging from the room above mine throughout the day, and a lot of road noise from the busy street, and the AC unit was rather loud. Worst of all, there is a late-night Korean karaoke bar sharing the building on the first floor on the west side. On my last night, there was thumping bass shaking the floor all the way up to my room on the third floor. Staying on the second floor directly above it would have been absolutely unbearable. As is, it was merely annoying.

This place is cheap, but it's cheap for a reason. Can't recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get on the fourth floor and one with wooden floors.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews