We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
28
23
20
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
23
20
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit wine tasting bread bakery plywood cowhide tubs rates hairdryer channels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Quaint push button light switches turn on the dimmest ceiling light I have seen in a hotel. Bedside lamps were marginally better. Could not even see the TV remote well enough to use. Clean bare plywood floor. Trying to be rustic. One mason jar for a drinking glass. Lots a crap to purchase in room (like a bad mini-bar).

Room Tip: Stay in Buellton or somewhere else. More and better choices for less money
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Staying in Los Alamos - and at the Alamo Motel - almost felt like being away at summer camp in the best way possible. Everything was so fun, relaxing and easy - from the fact that everything in town is all on one street to the campfire and cozy rooms. Highlight was hanging out outside the wine bar with a great bottle of red, having a blast with my family. Will definitely be back if in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahgoeshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The staff are very kind and friendly! and Lots to do at the Motel, Sit around the campfire at night or just relax. Very Pet friendly with lots of areas for taking your pet out.. theirs a small park just a very short walk from the motel, and a country store next door.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I thought the motel was just fabulous during our evacuation from the fires. Very understanding. Pet friendly. Cute wine bar on property. Friendly service. Grocery next store. Fantastic area restaurants. We couldn’t have come to a better spot. Some rooms have kitchens and some have tubs and showers both. some people might give it a 4 but for our circumstances I will give it a 5.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Molli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The Alamo Motel is run by a really cool small group that has a few other properties we've stayed at including a similar style property in Ojai.
They seem to really grasp what people are looking for - cool decor, nice rooms, clean everything, comfortable bed and nice space to sit around and reflect.
I really love the fire pit and the wine bar in the front lawn / courtyard area. In a town of 3 hotels this one is by far the best. Be sure to grab a beer at Babi's and dinner at Pico, as well as breakfast on your way out of town at Bob's well bread.
Los Alamos is a really great little town for a quick getaway or change of pace from LA / OC / Ventura counties.

Room Tip: It's a quiet town, any room should be fine as long as there's no wedding party outside
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews