We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
297
358
119
51
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
358
119
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center rock bottom the concierge lounge queen mary club level pine street ocean blvd walking distance street noise parking garage directly across the street shoreline village lobby bar attending a conference restaurants and bars corner room room key
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed at this hotel and I am very pleased with the service and friendly staff.The rooms are comfortable and very clean.The restaurant next to the lobby has a great bar.A new chef was coming in and that should be a plus as I know of the restaurant he owned.Food there was great so this should be no different.Location is great ,walking distance to convention center etc and the free bus will take you to Queen Mary or any attraction on their route

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the harbor
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Babsan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Babsan01,

We appreciate your wonderful review of the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel. We strive to provide service and amenities that are worthy of this kind of feedback and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Live life to discover,
Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting Long Beach with our four years old. We love the location and it is so close to the beach and everywhere else. The parking was easy with the garage attached to the hotel. We got there late so we only had a short walk and got dinner across the street. The lobby was modern and clean. Two of the elevators have windows that you can see outsides and I think the swimming pool is on the 3rd floor. The two-beds room was nice and modern with huge window which our daughter enjoyed. Our room rate included next day breakfast. It was buffet breakfast and there were lot of food to choose from, like bacons, sausages, eggs, different fruit, smoked salmon, hams, and cereal etc. Awesome breakfast! The server was so friendly and we did enjoy the experience. Overall we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CP_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear CP_PDX,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel for your accommodation and for sharing your review. We are glad to know you & your family had a wonderful stay with us and loved our convenient location, well-maintained facility, and friendly service. Thanks again for recommending us to future guests, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Live life to discover,
Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect room, great service, excellent location. The best place to stay if coming to Long Beach to attend the Grand Prix. We were able to see some of the racing from our room. Club access was great.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TACJRDTamJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear TACJRDTamJoe,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, and for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to read that we met all of your expectations and that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Southern California.

Live life to discover,
Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

My company used this hotel to run a two-day business conference for 300 people.

Rooms were big as expected in the US and modern in appearance.

The pool although a little on the small side was a welcome break from the heat. The catering we recieve was very good as was breakfast. Bonus of having a Starbucks on-site as well as a pool table.

Location is excellent, just 5-10 minutes walk to Long Beach Harbour and the shopping centre there.

Valet parking is on offer and close by are many restaurants and bars for those wanting some nightlife.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank murrayross212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear murrayross212,

We appreciate your wonderful review of the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel. We strive to provide service and amenities that are worthy of this kind of feedback, and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Live life to discover,
Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Spent two nights at the property. Everything was fine, the bed, the shower, the gym. The bar was also good to sit at. I tried just a drink at the 11th floor lounge so not much to say about the food. Seems like a very good place for the area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmirHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear AmirHY,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us and how happy you were with our well-maintained facility. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Live life to discover,
Pam Ryan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews