We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Sunday Noon”

Gaslamp Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Gaslamp Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #290 of 1,283 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Loynes Drive
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Upon entering the Gaslamp clients will find it DARK, LOUD and ROCKIN at Sunday noon. Found out I had walked in on the Sunday Brunch. Featured a full band and bar full of folks ready to celebrate the ocassion. However the venue was completely understaffed and staff members were running over each other in trying to serve the large crowd. The food I had was average at best. This venue is a great find for the before 50 crowd but for of us over 70...not so much.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We thought we were right on time for a concert event that was advertised to start at 5:00pm. So we arrived around 7pm and got dinner. First of all our show was advertised to start at 5pm. I guess that is to get people there to eat or drink.The concert event advertised 5pm right on the flyer and on every ad.....Well we were not happy about rushing to get to the concert when our group didn’t go on until 11pm. The food was hot and fresh the bacon cheeseburger sliders were good and so was the tator tots. We ordered the buffalo cauliflower and it was nice and salty, but good. Our server had excellent customer service! We enjoyed the family style seating and a large wooden rectangle table. The starting groups needed some help to keep people around for the main event. I guess alcohol would help that, but we were not drinking so we saw the failed attempts at singing. At least they tried. It was more like a sign me up karaoke bar with food. The front door people act like this is a fine dining celebrity club, but nope just a bar with good food and a stage. Next time we will make sure to know about the event times so we don’t have to endure the first groups and can make it there for the main event!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Yehbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We went here for the Halloween tribute band for Oingo Boingo (Dead Mans Party). They were freakin amazing. Do much fun was had by all. Menu looks great and drinks were good. It was definitely crowded, but worth it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great premium seating was worth the additional cost, up close and service was attentive. Cocktail was perfect!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanBretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

First visit to this establishment.

Positives:

Great mix of food, drink, and music. Triple sliders were great and the beer was ice-cold. Attentive bar staff despite the huge crowd.

Negatives:

Very busy on the night so had to stand and eat at the bar.

Conclusion:

An unexpected yet enjoyable night out. I will go back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank NewInCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaslamp Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gaslamp Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing