We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
10
20
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike pathcatalina expressartificial turffull hookupsgreat internetlong beach has to offernice poolfire pitconvenient locationwalking distancequeen marylaundryfreewaycleanlinesslbaquariumwifi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a great little park in a very convenient location in Long Beach. People in the park are nice and the staff is very helpful. Restrooms are clean and nice. Certainly in walking distance to Shoreline Village and all the restaurants and shopping. We take our bikes and enjoy the ride over the bridge to the Queen Mary. We probably make 2-3 trips here a year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

First, there’s the location which is right in downtown Long Beach and is super convenient for everything Long Beach has to offer on the waterfront including being right on a bike path. Not the fault of the park but for some reason we didn’t seem to get the ocean breezes here. The sites are somewhat tight with all being back-in with full hookups. The site surface is dirt but it’s not dusty. Oddly, most of the sites seem to be noticeably unlevel. Ours had a meaningful drop front to back but the levelers compensated. The park is well maintained and kept clean, including the bathrooms. There is a pool, BBQ area and laundry. The WiFi was OK with periodic failures. I have a pet peeve that is not unique to this park. If you stay exact increments of 7 days you pay a somewhat discounted weekly rate. However, if you stay 1 week plus 3 days, you will pay the weekly rate plus 3 days at the daily rate. It seems to me that the weekly rate should be prorated for the 3 additional days. After all, I assume the weekly rate recognizes that the park doesn’t have to go through a site turnover for at least a week so can’t the same be said for a 10 day stay? At any rate, this is a high quality park with a great location. We paid a blended average (weekly plus daily) of $50.55.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Nice quiet location, yet in the middle of LA. Green lawns, quiet, safe place, Nice pool too, There is no shop whatsoever so you have to drive into town do do some groceries. Would very much recommend this place when visiting LA

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our first night in LA and in the USA. For what we needed it was good enough, as in there were nice showers, clean toilets and a spot left for us. We did make a reservation beforehand. Lucky us, as the resort was fully booked. There is not a lot of privacy, but as we were only there for a night, it was perfect to us. The location is pretty good. We loved to go for a run along the coast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Aniek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My husband and I drove our grandsons and daughter to LA in our RV. We found
Golden Shores on the internet and we are so happy we did! This resort is very clean and the staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. We felt very safe having the grand kids out side playing on the lush green belt. If you ran out of something, they have a nice small general store. The pool, restrooms and showers were spotless.
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 228charlenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews