We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tempeh sandwiches”
Review of Zephyr - CLOSED

Zephyr
Restaurant details
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tempeh sandwiches”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I loved the tempeh sandwiches and the white wine from Argentina was nice too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice fresh food”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Small vegan place with tasty food...went here twice during a few day visit to Long Beach and enjoyed the food both times. Was very busy at lunch but the wait was not long for the food. Prices were great. Staff was friendly. Restaurant was clean.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skinnyglassesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Local vegetarian cafe”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Great local eatery with fresh ingredients. Creative black bean burger and Mediterranean red lentil soup was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetnDandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise for everyone! Not just vegans!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I'm Cabin crew and took a few of my fellow crew to this place in Jan.. None were vegan or even vegetarian. They ALL thought it was amazing.
The food is fresh and healthy, (often hard to come by when you're living in hotels!), the choice is great and it's cheap as chips..
I cannot recommend enough!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbowlsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best--great vegetarian food”
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Everything I order there I try to go home and copy because the restaurant is 20 miles away through heavy traffic--but I eat there whenever in the area. It is SO good. I have had their veggie "Reuben" sandwhich, hearty vegetable soup, spring rolls, corn chowder, and veggie burrito. They have vegetarian cooking figured out!! The ambiance is such a refreshing change from Orange County. It is not flashy, canned, or ostentatious. It is artsy and counter-culture. A refreshing change from mindless materialism--these people are living their values.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank azalea0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zephyr also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing