We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
National 9 Trails Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Reviewed 4 October 2015

pre-booked via booking.com as part of a self drive tour of west USA. Lone pine is a one street town and we stayed here as a stepping stone before tackling Death Valley.
Lovely little town. Trails motel offer good, clean, cheap rooms with plenty of parking.

Room Tip: visit Jakes Saloon (old fashioned saloon swing doors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlintyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed last minute when travelling up from Death Valley to Yosemite. It was clean with comfortable bed but that was all - very expensive compared to similar accommodation on my trip round California. It could use some TLC. The biggest downside was the that it was incredibly hot but the cooling unit was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep with it on.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happy_Camello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

So, while I was happy to get a room at all in Lone Pines as we hadn't pre-booked, the room was not a great value for the money. We had just come from Yosemite camping and was prepping to go up Mt. Whitney the following morning - so yes, more comfort than tent. However, while the room was clean it didn't have a clean feel to it. It was dark & gloomy and the AC was extremely loud. Great that they had a washer and dryer - not so great that there were loads of roaches partying there at night. We had to stay over in Lone Pines another night after Mt Whitney, but decided to not go back to this hotel; I would only go back if there was nothing else available.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The words "Part 2" appear in the title because the previous night in Lone Pine, I had to stay down the main drag at this motel's "sister" (Mt. Whitney Motel). Hence, my review will be very similar to the aforementioned. Sidebar: bus service out of Lone Pine to head to LA is quite limited during the week and non-existent on the weekends.

After finished hiking the John Muir Trail, I needed a place to stay. This was the only motel in town with an online vacancy for the particular night. Under ordinary circumstances, I could muster an "average" rating but I have stayed at far better accommodations for ~ $160 a night. The rooms have a tired, barebones, circa 1970s feel to them. Put simply, this is a place to crash if you must stay in Lone Pine. You'll be located between a Western film museum and a McDonalds so enjoy :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank LoveNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Renovation required is the theme of this motel. Bathrooms fans are super noisy and tiles are falling of the wall. The pool furniture needs replacing. The pool is good and there is an onsite laundromat. The room is large but the furnishings are tired. It was an expensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soultravellers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
723 reviews
0.3 km away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
901 reviews
39.4 km away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
0.7 km away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
114 reviews
0.6 km away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Trails Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Trails Motel

Address: 633 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range: $101 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Trails Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Hotels.com so you can book your National 9 Trails Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Trails Hotel Lone Pine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing