We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny rooms, but generally good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms, but generally good”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had to take a stop on our way to San Diego, so we decided to stay a night at Lompoc. It's quite a relaxing town. The hotel is conveniently located on a main street next to some supermarkets and restaurants. There is a swimming pool and a small garden surrounded by the hotel rooms, so you get either "pool view" or "garden view". Although we were given non-smoking room. The smell of smoke or whatever chemical that smells like someone has recently smoked in this room before. Even being an social smoker, I have to say that the smell is quite perceivable. The suite is divided into a living room (with sink and microwave) and a bedroom. Both rooms are quite small which makes me to question their intention of being a suite hotel. The bed was comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly. One thing to mention is the water pressure. It's really low. I feel like the hotel is trying to be too conservative on water.

The free breakfast is not fancy. You do get cooked-to-order omelet. It's definitely better than those free continental ones from Ramada and La Quinta, but I would doubt if it match the Embassy Suite standard.

Bottom-line, it is a good hotel and we were had a good stay. We liked the double-panel door a lot.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyTeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    241
    172
    62
    59
See reviews for
242
241
33
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falcon, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was my first stay at an Embassy Suites at the recommendation of a collegue. I'm glad I took his advice. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the hotel was the same. It offered an outdoor pool and hottub. They offered wifi and a business center where you could print documents if needed. There was a restaurant that served made-to-order breakfast. Sonny was the head chef who did a great job. In the evenings, the manager held a reception with free booze in the restaurant. There must have been a local convention because all the rooms were booked. i don't smoke but ended up with a smoking room. While the bed was comfortable, I didn't sleep well because of an irritated nose and throat from the smoking room. The room didn't stink but the smell was perceivable. While I had a nice stay, my collegue said this particular Embassy Suites didn't meet his expectations when compared with others. I liked it. At any rate, if you're in Lompoc, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank COfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rooms are dark! Would not recommend if you plan on doing any reading or work in the rooms. Feels like they took an average hotel room and split it into 2 to call it a suite. Cramped shower/toilet with sink outside in the bedroom area. Walls thin. Staff was nice & helpful.

The evening drinks/snacks was nice, and the breakfast was well done with made to order omelets, pancakes and/or french toast + fruit, oatmeal, cereals and the like. The chef did a good job keeping things moving even with a long line of people waiting for the hot food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I loved this hotel. It's lovely on the outside, well-maintained, and the staff is friendly, with a pretty great cooked-to-order breakfast for included-in-the-price food. Unfortunately, there just really wasn't enough space in our suite for two parents and two teenage girls. Suite layout: outer living room with pull-out couch (again, very cramped once it was pulled out, and the bed was a tight fit for two full-sized young people), kitchenette with minifridge, coffeemaker, microwave and cabinets, connecting door to inner bedroom and bathroom. (We've stayed at other Embassy Suites where the rooms were only spatially separated by a half-wall, so all four of us appreciated the ability to close a door.) One TV in outer room, one TV in inner.

We walked to Fresh and Easy for both of our dinners and my husband and I really enjoyed the wine ghetto. Tip: if you will eventually need to get on 101 North, leave Lompoc via 1 South and turn left on Santa Rosa Road for a very pretty drive rather than blasting out 246.

Again, I loved this property and if my husband and I return alone while wine-tasting, I'd love to return.

Room Tip: We were on the side facing the shopping complex with Fresh and Easy, and it got a little loud with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dactyllic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

While the rooms are not anything special, they are not bad. 2 room suites typical for an embassy. Furniture is good quality and all items clean and functional.

As I stay here often for work, I've heard people complain about many things (as is typical in my travels). I have yet to have any problems here. Typical complaints are walls are very thin (typical for all hotels so I travel with a white noise soundtrack on my iPod), rooms have a funny smell (yes, there is a distinct "embassy-Lompoc" smell but it does not smell bad to me).

The highlight is the staff who are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Sonny runs the breakfast and happy hour. You will not find a more hardworking person on the planet. Regardless how long a line you will get your breakfast quick! And, it is delicious and perfectly cooked everytime. Same for happy hour, the line goes quickly to get a drinnk and Sonny puts out quite a spread for Happy Hour. Its usually a toss up between just eating there or eating out. Many times we just opt to eat at happy hour since his food is so good!

The pool is also nice on a cold day since the wind is blocked and you can get some good sunshine.

I will alway go back to Embassy in Lompoc as they really make you feel like you are at your home away from home.

Room Tip: top floor in one of the corners for least foot traffic in front of your room and ability to open you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLompoc, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share you feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and recognition of Sonny and the rest of our team as we truly enjoy being your home away from home. Next time you are in town please do not hesitate to share any special requests or suggestions that would enhance your guest experience. See you next time. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.9 km away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
30.1 km away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
29.5 km away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
29.7 km away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price range (per night): $256 - $359
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing