We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy travels in Lodi”
Review of Viking Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Viking Motel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We were looking for something off the beaten path. This place was great. We had a quiet room toward the back, very clean and tastefully put together. I liked the furniture, had a comfortable sitting chair, and a beautiful yucca plant growing right outside our window. We went to breakfast right down the street at the Hollywood cafe, for a great and reasonable breakfast. We loved our stay at the Vikings Motel. They even have a basketball hoop out for kids to play.

Room Tip: Go for rooms in the back, away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rubin999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I stopped early in the day due to being fatigued. Looked uP the prices on Trip Advisor and made a call to the hotel to verify the availability and price. The owner was friendly and picked a room that I could keep an eye on my motorcycle. Room was clean and had good water pressure.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank EvanQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We were traveling through here on a pretty tight budget. I searched for cheap hotels and found this. It looked good enough for what we were looking for, so I booked it. When we arrived, we noticed the outside was manicured beautifully. We checked in easily. The room was very nice. Had a bit of a musty smell when we first entered, but that went away quickly once we turned on the AC. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights while visiting Lodi.
This is a great place to stay. Newly remodeled room with the best motel bed I have ever slept on. Clean, quiet & comfortable large room. Run by a friendly couple with good knowledge of the area. We have a new best place to stay while in town.

Room Tip: Ask for room 9.... Large room, comfortable bed with a great shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

I visited Lodi on a series of times but my experience at this motel was bad. A lot of noise. The Rooms were Ok but not severely clean. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
523 reviews
11.6 km away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#4 of 5 in Lodi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Motel

Address: 815 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-4303
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: $116 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viking Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viking Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing